Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a community member
I am a big fan of The Sagemont School. The students are such a nice mix of kids and they are very motivated to participate in their studies as well as extracurricular activities and athletics. The basketball team went to the state finals last year and that was very exciting. The graduation ceremony was impressive and I love to see that the graduates are getting into great schools all across the country. The new visual and performing arts center is a nice addition to the school and now they have a place on campus to perform their award winning theater productions and hold orchestra and rock band concerts. I am so happy to know many involved students at The Sagemont School.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to Sagemont since Kinder and has played soccer since grade school. I really like the balance of school and sports for him. He has also has so many close friendships.. This School really has done so much for him on so many levels. he will be a senior next year and I look forward to the college process since it went so smoothly already with my daughter at Sagemont last year. My kids are both happy and well adjusted honor students and I have the school to thank for this...


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 1

Posted August 11, 2015
- a community member
It's shocking how many parents here think this school is great. Probably it's because they never received any education so they think every school must be great. So many teachers here are inexperienced. To many of them it's their first time of teaching. I'm currently in college, and I can tell you this school does not prepare your kids for college.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 1

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
I have been at this school since 2nd grade and regret ever going to this school. The faculty and teachers do not even care about the students.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
The main reason why I hate this school, is because of the teachers. The teachers don't care about the students at all and most don't even teach us.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
The homework at this school is pretty good with homework, but sometimes there is a lot of math.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
They don't help us at all with persistence, grit, and determination at all. It is pretty sad.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
I strongly disagree with this one because no one actually cares about the students. All they are about is their reputation.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
Strongly disagree, because the teachers don't even care about their job or students. There is no guidance.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
We have had 3 children at the school. My oldest daughter graduated from Sagmeont in 2013. She loved her high school and the true test has been to see her come home from the University of Florida during breaks and watch her go back to say hello to all her former teachers. As a sophomore in college seeking a degree in International Business and Marketing, she always tells us how her high school experience prepared her for all the success she has been experiencing in the present. . As parents we can write reviews such as this one, but the most important review has come from our kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
2585 Glades Circle, Weston, FL  33327
(954) 389-2454
Last modified The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top