Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 1

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
I have been at this school since 2nd grade and regret ever going to this school. The faculty and teachers do not even care about the students.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
The main reason why I hate this school, is because of the teachers. The teachers don't care about the students at all and most don't even teach us.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
The homework at this school is pretty good with homework, but sometimes there is a lot of math.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
They don't help us at all with persistence, grit, and determination at all. It is pretty sad.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
I strongly disagree with this one because no one actually cares about the students. All they are about is their reputation.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
Strongly disagree, because the teachers don't even care about their job or students. There is no guidance.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
We have had 3 children at the school. My oldest daughter graduated from Sagmeont in 2013. She loved her high school and the true test has been to see her come home from the University of Florida during breaks and watch her go back to say hello to all her former teachers. As a sophomore in college seeking a degree in International Business and Marketing, she always tells us how her high school experience prepared her for all the success she has been experiencing in the present. . As parents we can write reviews such as this one, but the most important review has come from our kids!

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
My children have been in Sagemont since PreK and we couldn't be happier with this school. They are now in 5th and 6th grade. The environment and the teachers make all the difference.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
My son just started at Sagemont in January 2014..He loves it!! It's a small school that academically challenges each individual. Students, parents, teachers, and administration work hand n hand for the benefit of each child. I've seen 1st hand how caring and supportive the school is. I have high expectations, and thankfully haven't been disappointed. Nothing is better than having your children love school and excel academically!

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
We Love "The Sagemont School". It has exceeded our expectations! Sagemont is the top College preparatory school in this area. Our daughter is a 2014 graduate who earned an athletic scholarship to further her education. Our 68 seniors combined, earned over 6 million dollars in merit scholarship money. Our son is a rising junior and we are looking forward to his future, as Sagemont guide the way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
2585 Glades Circle, Weston, FL  33327
(954) 389-2454
Last modified The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top