Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
0 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
Rosemary Rijos- Great person, great employee and definitely an asset to the Sagemont Staff. Mrs.Vigna- Thank you to Mrs. Vigna for always being great with my kids and such a great leader to the school.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
Both of my kids have been attending Sagemont for the past 7 years. I'm happy to have enrolled them once again for the 2016-17 school year. Excellent teachers, Excellent staff. I would like to thank everyone at Sagemont for always being attentive to us. There overall process from administrative to education gets an A+++ in my book. Thank you Sagemont


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank everyone!!! That being said, you learn by example and the President and Principal have set an outstanding pace for the staff to follow.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Tough with patience and kindness not an iron fist. I also believe that the communication the teachers have with the students helps them feel the staff is approachable

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Many parents complain about the amount of homework given at schools across the country. The truth is, the homework is just reinforcing the lesson they've been taught.


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
One thing in particular that I have noticed is the many group projects the students work on. Not everyone can agree on a topic. The teachers are great at helping the students harness the ability to get their vision across without insulting their partners ideas. It is thru perseverance and determination that they can achieve this goal and that is really guided by the teachers process.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
The number of junior and senior students that I have witnessed, with my own eyes, helping and guiding 6th and 7th graders on a daily basis is incredible. It is such a rewarding feeling to see this kind of compassion in action

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
This school absolutely helps develop a real compassion for its students. There has NEVER been a time when a student that "needed to talk" was turned away. The lines of communication are always open!


The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
The Sagemont School listens to the needs of its students and their parents. This helps and guides the students to speak to their parents, teachers, friends about all sorts of topics besides grades. They are really treated with a level of respect that gives them the courage to step up, stand up and speak up.

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
I credit The Sagemont School for our son being in college. The family atmosphere, the constant communication between the teachers, administrators, and parents, the wonderful attitude and friendliness of the kids is impressive and exceptional. The school offers the diversity and challenges of real world life that they were not offered at other schools. While the athletics program is stellar, it does not out weight the importance of academics with both the staff and the students. When we first came to The Sagemont Upper School, we were so excited for our son to have the education as well as relationships this school offers. Everything admissions discussed with us, was valitaded and more. No hidden surprises or agendas on their part. A real family atmosphere. Now my daughter is here and it is an absolute pleasure being here every day!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus
2585 Glades Circle, Weston, FL  33327
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. (954) 389-2454
Last modified The Sagemont School, Upper School Campus is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top