Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Wilton Manors, FL
Students enrolled: 610
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilton Manors Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
My oldest Son started at Wilting Manors in Kindergarten He has Autism and this School has done so much for My Child he started reading, doing math and communicating very well I dropped him off every day and NEVER had to worry about his safety they were always very caring and understanding he's moving on to 6th grade and I so hate to see him leave Mr.Keeper, Mrs.Lesky and last but not least Mrs.Lozada Thank You Guys so much for alwaya looking out for My Baby
1 person found this helpful

Wilton Manors Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
Wilton Manors Elementary is an outstanding school. The curriculum is strong and comprehensive, and reading plans are individualized for each student. I've never seen such enthusiastic teachers who are so innovative in their teaching methods--constantly continuing their own educations in order to provide the best to our children. Learning is hands-on in the classroom; I rarely (if ever) see my child with worksheets. The IB curriculum gives the students a realistic view of our global community. The PYP (Primary Years Program, which is part of IB) focuses on 12 character attitudes that are incorporated into everyday curriculum. Each month, a student from every class is presented as student of the month for showing character traits representing these attitudes. They include: appreciation, independence, respect, cooperation, empathy, integrity, confidence, tolerance, creativity, curiosity, enthusiasm and commitment. This program promotes character traits that students will carry with them and build upon throughout their lives. If you are looking at schools for your child, I would highly recommend touring Wilton Manors Elementary. You will be glad you did!


Wilton Manors Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2010
- a parent
I work in the district and have the option of sending my children to either our home school or other schools in the district. Based upon the strength of the IB program, their nationally recognized and awarded character education program, the amazing teachers and staff, and their international focus I choose to send my children to Wilton Manors. It is truly one of the best Elementary Schools I have ever seen.

Wilton Manors Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
Wilton Manors has a wonderful IB program that needs to be strengthened

Wilton Manors Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
They are caring and patient. They take the time to help and direct the child, not just say it then expect them to know it.


Wilton Manors Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
WMES is truly a neighborhood school, serving the needs of a variety of intellects and abilities.

Wilton Manors Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
I love this school...the teachers are excellent. the character traits they teach are phenomenal. I have a first grader and have always been involved in the classroom. I recommend this school.

Wilton Manors Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wilton Manors Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
What a terrific school!!! My son is in K and loves his teacher and the school in all. I'm also very active in volunteering so that also helps. We are so glad to be a part of this school!!

Wilton Manors Elementary School 1

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilton Manors Elementary School
2401 Northeast 3rd Avenue, Wilton Manors, FL  33305
(754) 322-8950
Last modified Wilton Manors Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilton Manors Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top