Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Windermere, FL
Students enrolled: 117
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Crenshaw School 1

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Possibly the worst school ever. They need to be shut down. Horrible learning enviroment, teachers without degrees, principle that does not know how to run a scool.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
The quality of an education is not based on the location or the look and style of a brick and mortar building but the proven academic track record and results. The Stanford Achievement Test (SAT) scores for Crenshaw students speak for themselves. It is used to measure academic knowledge and conducted methodically on an annual basis by The Crenshaw School to ensure that students are provided a quality education and are reaching their full academic potential. As the saying goes, "the proof is in the pudding." Simply inquire as to the school's overall standardized scores - that has the greatest standing and substance. The proof is our eldest daughter's SAT scores in applying to some of the top universities in the country. The Crenshaw School has exceeded our academic expectations. Simply look at some the universities that graduates from Crenshaw have or are attending. There is no other school that is up to the challenge for our family in our high expectations.


The Crenshaw School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Crenshaw was a life saver for my 3rd grader. She struggled in a traditional classroom with too many kids. At Crenshaw she received so much one on one attention and truly thrived! I am very thankful that we decided to move her to private school! Thanks Crenshaw!

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My child has had a great experience in middle school at this small school. Teachers and principal communicate well and resolve issues. My child has improved so much academically and become an independent learner.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a small wonderful school where everyone knows everyone. It is a wonderful environment for kids to feel safe, happy and do well in school.


The Crenshaw School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. The teachers are wonderful. My kids are very happy and are doing great at this school.

The Crenshaw School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
My child was traumatized at this school. Don't let them take your money! lots of cruelty from the staff.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a student
Great school. I have been going here since Kindergarten! The teachers care about each one of their students. The ratio of students to teachers is amazing!


The Crenshaw School 1

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
As a current parent at Crenshaw. I cannot recommend this school. I'm transferring my kids. Not a good school.

The Crenshaw School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
I m currently a student at Crenshaw and there s a few things people need to know before enrolling at this school. Crenshaw is in a church facility with about 4 rooms and a chapel. I feel like I m inside a small box in here, it feels very claustrophobic. The chapel is big but it s filled with the church chairs attached to the floor so they teach us in barbeque tables and chairs. There are no real classrooms and everything is online and mobile. Everyone keeps bumping into each other all the time, this place is so small and I have to wait 20 minutes every day just to get my lunch because it s so crowded in here. Most of the teachers are parents volunteers. No sports, no extracurricular activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Crenshaw School
Po Box 1159, Windermere, FL  34787
(407) 877-7412
Last modified The Crenshaw School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The Crenshaw School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top