Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
117 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Crenshaw School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
We are just finishing another great year at Crenshaw. My children love this school. The teachers really care about the students well being as well as their success. I am always able to talk with administration or a teacher if necessary. This year they had science week where they did dissections and different experiments everyday. They went to the Skeleton Museum and Sea World, and a play. They are having so much fun they don't even realize how much they are learning! We are very lucky to be a part of the Crenshaw family.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a student
This school is amazing. There is no bullying because the principle talks to the kids and tells them that it will not be tolerated. Everyone is so nice. It is easy to make friends at this school. All the teachers teach me something new everyday. There are a wonderful drama, art, dance, and math afterschool programs. I would suggest children of all ages who wants a great education come to this school.


The Crenshaw School 1

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Possibly the worst school ever. They need to be shut down. Horrible learning enviroment, teachers without degrees, principle that does not know how to run a scool.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
The quality of an education is not based on the location or the look and style of a brick and mortar building but the proven academic track record and results. The Stanford Achievement Test (SAT) scores for Crenshaw students speak for themselves. It is used to measure academic knowledge and conducted methodically on an annual basis by The Crenshaw School to ensure that students are provided a quality education and are reaching their full academic potential. As the saying goes, "the proof is in the pudding." Simply inquire as to the school's overall standardized scores - that has the greatest standing and substance. The proof is our eldest daughter's SAT scores in applying to some of the top universities in the country. The Crenshaw School has exceeded our academic expectations. Simply look at some the universities that graduates from Crenshaw have or are attending. There is no other school that is up to the challenge for our family in our high expectations.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Crenshaw was a life saver for my 3rd grader. She struggled in a traditional classroom with too many kids. At Crenshaw she received so much one on one attention and truly thrived! I am very thankful that we decided to move her to private school! Thanks Crenshaw!


The Crenshaw School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My child has had a great experience in middle school at this small school. Teachers and principal communicate well and resolve issues. My child has improved so much academically and become an independent learner.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a small wonderful school where everyone knows everyone. It is a wonderful environment for kids to feel safe, happy and do well in school.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. The teachers are wonderful. My kids are very happy and are doing great at this school.


The Crenshaw School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
My child was traumatized at this school. Don't let them take your money! lots of cruelty from the staff.

The Crenshaw School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a student
Great school. I have been going here since Kindergarten! The teachers care about each one of their students. The ratio of students to teachers is amazing!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Crenshaw School
Po Box 1159, Windermere, FL  34787
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (407) 877-7412
Last modified The Crenshaw School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top