Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

205 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Sincere thanks go to Sherilyn Moore (President of the Board) and Franki Barra (President of the PTO), as well as all the countless volunteer parents and contributors who truly bend over backwards to create the ultimate learning environment and school community for our children. It is thanks to your leadership that our school continues to grow and thrive!

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
As a long-time Montessori family, we started our children at a different school (private, very expensive, and very lovely Montessori called Montessori World School). Not being able to carry that tuition, we have been seeking a different option in the public school system which our tax dollars pay for (our children moved to the public school gifted program that they tested into through the school system, and they spent 2 years at Orlando Science School which was a colossal disappointment full of weak teachers and weak STEM education). Our hope was always to find an affordable and engaging Montessori education. Well MWGCS is definitely it. While they lack the funding of the other public schools and private schools, they do EVERYTHING they can to operate a true Montessori. It is a school that engages and lifts up its students. The Board of Directors is amazingly dedicated to providing the optimal, absolute best education for the students. The teachers, faculty, and staff foster a kind and dynamic learning environment. And the students are nurtured. The PTO is always absolutely fantastic, with a dedication and commitment that is completely in line with the Board of Directors... these organizations will keep pushing this school to become a magnificent powerhouse. They are working on a new building to accommodate the new grades being added in the future. I know that whatever the new building will be, it's going to become a magnet for families intent on providing the best available education for their kids. We are very impressed with the mission of this school and most of the teachers selected.


Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 3

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
I am interested in knowing where it states all students passed the FCAT. I am a parent of a student at this school and my child did not pass, but was not held back due to the discrepancies of the testing. I do not feel there students are prepared enough for standardized testing prior enough to the actual test itself.

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
100% of 4th graders passed the FCAT reading! Only 3 other schools in Florida share this distinction. Absolutely unique and high quality learning experience. There's a waiting list - but you should get on it.

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Cannot say enough good things about Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School. We were having some issues at the Master Class Room at the beginning of the year, but right after Ms. Susan ( 4th Grader Teacher ) took over, thing have been a complete turn-around. Administrative , the staffs are wonderful , Ms. Kimberly is tremendous. Overall I think the school is great and tries to keep our kids happy. The students are less likely to lose interest.There are a lot of parents who volunteer on a regular baisic.


Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
We are extremely happy with the education our daughter is receiving. As a kindergartener in Seguin class we have just watched her curiosity for education continue to grow. As a quiet child she has become more independent and confident in herself. We are constantly surprised all she is learning. The Director, the teachers and parents help to provide a nurturing environment for the students to learn. We are thrilled about our decision to enroll our daughter and look forward to our younger daughter attending the school in the future. Our school is a great school!

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
5 stars. We're happy with the staffs. My daughter love her teachers (Walker class room) Thank you.

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
We love our school, it has helped our third grader become more focused and self regulated and the compassionate and nurturing environment is exactly what he needs. We also have two in Kindergarten and couldn't be happier with how they are thriving in this self-paced, independent and encouraging environment!


Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Great Montessori School. The environment is calm, all the teachers are amazing, caring, loving, and truly interested in providing the best to the kids. The principal, Ms. Kimberly, did a marvelous job at keeping the school running perfect and safe for everyone. The administration is fantastic and always willing to help. If parents have questions, they always call back and always have time to listen and give you advice . We highly recommend it to everyone . What another parent said about the school having no Montessori certified teachers is untrue! All of the teachers are Montessori certified. We're glad to have Ms. Kathy and Ms "A" as our daughter's teachers . Thanks for the encouragement and support you gave my daughter. It's because of you, she started loving school.

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is Amazing! best decision we ever made.My daughter loves this school and we do too! We think the Lead teacher Ms. Kathy and Ms. Adrianne (Master Class Room)do an excellent job helping children learn the best way they can .Teachers are very involved and actually communicate with the parents. Thank you to Ms .Kimberly , Ms .Megan all the teachers and staff at West Orange Montessori Charter School, all of you have really gone above and beyond!

Nearby schools

Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School
855 East Plant Street, Winter Garden, FL  34787
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (407) 654-2045
Last modified Montessori of Winter Garden Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top