Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Winter Garden, FL
Students enrolled: 969

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview Middle School 1

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is so awful!! The staff is always looking for excuses to not help the kids that need the extra help they feel if the child is making straight d's then at least they are passing is how they claim it and when something happens as to your child getting in trouble these teachers here at this school fail to make phone calls to let you know what is going on with your child it is the most poorly running school in the town of winter garden they really should consider in hiring real staff that care and want to work with children a get rid of the ones that don't care about any of these kids it says a lot when your child comes home and says to you that the asst. principal told them to get in line with the rest of the parents and students that thinks he should be fired what kind of asst. principal would say this to a child GLAD I moved for the sake of my kids education it was at risk of learning nothing

Lakeview Middle School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Administrators do not have the kids welfare and safety in mind at this school. I find it appalling that an administrator would deny three girls bus transportation home while there was a serious thunderstorm system overhead. This happened the next day as well leaving these girls to fend for themselves and without the school calling a parent to inform them of the situation.The principal as well as a vice principal had no answers as to why after an entire year of ridership these three girls were denied access to transportation except to quote the 2 mile rule (we live 1.98 miles from the school or 2.04 depending on which route is taken). The faculty at this school that I have come in contact with are a poor example of an educator but unfortunately this is what we are stuck with. It is know wonder why so many parents are finding alternative ways to find a proper education for their children. It also amazes me how many excuses or lies can be said in just a couple of conversation with these administrators just so they can try to cover any wrong doings made by other staff members.These educators (loosely used) need to be there for the student first, not to be power hungry over a child.


Lakeview Middle School 2

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
I am an educator and relocated to the area this very year. It is not the school that sees these students failing to achieve it is the crumbling infrastructure of Florida's educational system. I hope they are right with the concept of 50% is given when the student doesn't dothere work or isnot yet vested in their education-supporting their self- esteem. That may help a small group of kids, but having taught 9th grade, you are fostering a climate of grade welfare. Parents it is scary just ask about the 50% policy- your kids know it. Mydaughter learned that there are no deadlines and if you just give a little you pass- in Honor classes???? We are moving.

Lakeview Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
Great school, love the faculty. overall my daughter had a great experience at that school making new friends

Lakeview Middle School 4

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeview Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview Middle School 1

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview Middle School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This is my first year with my child in Lakeview Middle. I love it. I wish the teachers were more consistent with homework, but overall i've had a good experience.


Lakeview Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
I love the shool my child has been goin there for about 3 years

Lakeview Middle School 2

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
My child studied more when he was in elementary school at Lake Whitney Elementary. This is his first year at Lakeview and sadly, students are not given books to take home and notes are not given in class. Therefore, no study skills are being developed-a becessary skill for success in high school and college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview Middle School
1200 West Bay Street, Winter Garden, FL  34787
(407) 877-5010
Last modified Lakeview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top