Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Winter Garden, FL
Students enrolled: 281
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Maxey is a pillar in the winter garden community. The teachers and staff really care, teach and strengthen the children and parent relationship. I would never had found out my child had a learning disability if it were not for the expert tease of his teacher at Maxey. Today he is on the honor roll for the second time. Thanks Maxey Mother of 2 sons

William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2011
- a parent
A great school Im happy that my children go there they are learning and doing much better every day.


William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a community member
I am a grand parent of seven student that attend Maxey Elem. School. The Principle and Teachers are wonderful to all of the students that attends this school. Academically my grands a doing Great Job, THANKS to the caring Principle and Staff at Maxey Elementary. Carol W.

William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
This is a good school for everyone.


William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
I think maxey is the best elementary school in orange county my children have attended many different schools but maxey will always be home! The teachers and staff treat your child like their own helping them to succeed and with patients! I love and thank maxey they stand out with achievement they are making a difference by setting a higher standard. Maxey's reading program took my son from hiding from reading to it being an adventure in every book,I was shocked! The pre k program is unbelievable my daughter learned everything from how to tie her shoes to reading in no time! The whole school makes you feel welcome and invite you to be part of your childs learning experience. All the little things they say and do make all the difference... Once again I love and thank you all for a wonderful experience . Alicia hutto

William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
I think Maxey Elementary is one of the better schools . The teachers and staff really care about there students. I am very involved in my sons school. I think that is very important to be involved.( if you have time) My son is going into the first grade this year and I know he will do great, because of the caring teachers.

William S Maxey Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
The staff at Maxey Elementary are dynamic and diverse. They love children and teaching which manifest in the performance of the students. The Voyager Reading Program is awesome. My child has blossomed into an avid reader.


William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
On a scale on 1 to 10, I would rate Maxey Elementary a solid 9. Since my daughter has mostly attended private, Magnet,Montessori and Christian Schools, I was very apprehensive about Public Schools. After meeting with Ms. Davis - Principal of Maxey Elementary, all of my concerns were alleviated. I was very impressed with the quality of academic programs, the genuine concern of the teaching staff, and the outstanding leadership that Ms. Davis provides for the school. Historically the school has not received favorable results, however under Ms. Davis' leadership the school in my opinion is top notch. Each child is motivated to focus on learning and the importance of a team work. They all wear the school uniform everyday and are not focusing on status. I would recommend Maxey Elementary to any parent who would like to see thier child excel and receive a top notch education.

William S Maxey Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a parent
Very nice staff, never had any problems here, my kids are very happy with this school. They and I also love the fact that they wear uniforms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William S Maxey Elementary School
1100 East Maple Street, Winter Garden, FL  34787
(407) 877-5020
Last modified William S Maxey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William S Maxey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top