Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Whitney Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is top notch! Administrative staff is wonderful, you couldn't ask for better communication between staff and parents. They truly care about their students. I can honestly say that I've always felt that my children were always pushed to excel here. We love Mrs. Kasper and Mrs. Bonfanti! If I had one thing to nag about, my 3rd grader 2012-13 did not care for his teacher. I don't like to single people out so she will remain unnamed. I would have to agree that she is a little stern and by the books for an elementary school teacher. He was the only one that didn't seem excited about class, which in my opinion is a must. When they are in that age it's good to make learning fun and exciting! The students are less likely to lose interest. He was well educated nonetheless. Definitely earned it's "A" rating.

Lake Whitney Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2011
- a community member
This is my last year here! i am soooooo sad..... From all the great field trips, like Epcot, Medieval Times, the zoo, and many others, to the great staff (stout out to Mr. Wisdom), this is my favorite school! I will be going to Bridgewater next year, and am hoping that they will have the same great experience waiting for me.


Lake Whitney Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Thank you, Lake Whitney, Mrs. Prince, Mrs .Qualls, Mrs Turner, and all teachers for making this such a wonderful, safe, and fun learning evnvironment for my children!

Lake Whitney Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We moved to Florida t the beginning of the 2007 school year - so this is our 3rd year at Lake Whitney. The school is wonderful. Very caring teachers and staff, a very active PTO and a lot of family involvement. I have 3 children and so far we have been in grades K through 4 and all have been terrific experiences.

Lake Whitney Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
My children love Lake Whitney and so do my wife and I! I have never found a more personalbe principal! Mrs. Prince is amazing in the way she knows every student by nam; every parent feels welcomed and reassured that our kids are in great hands! Thank you Mrs. Prince!!!


Lake Whitney Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
My family loves Lake Whitney! Mrs. Prince and the teachers and staff are wonderful! My children are learning things beyond my expectations! We have had so many great family events this year. Thank you Lake Whitney for the great elementary year experiences!

Lake Whitney Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
We moved to the area in December and were a little weary about putting our Kindergartner in a public school. As it turns out, it was the best decision we could have made. Our son has a new optimism for school and is excelling in everything he does. We owe it all to the excellent staff and LWE and his K teacher, Ms. Winders, who we love very much! She is great!

Lake Whitney Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
I have a child that has attended LWE since kindergarten and is now in 3rd grade. Excellent teachers, staff, and leadership. Without question a 5 star facility. I would encourage any parent to consider LWE.


Lake Whitney Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school and am very happy with their accomplishments. My credit to the staff and administration. We have recently moved to the area, and was pleasantly surprised with the level of teaching. Thank you for making this a great environment for my children!!!.

Lake Whitney Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
Great level of parent involvement

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Whitney Elementary School
1351 Windermere Road, Winter Garden, FL  34787
(407) 877-8888
Last modified Lake Whitney Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Whitney Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top