Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
370 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Foundation is a small but competitive in academics, Athletics and Devoted to Character Building of their students. The staff and administration is always there for you. I Love Foundation
May 19, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Foundation Academy - Lower School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
Thanks for building such a great Christian school environment where my son can excel in academics and athletics.

Foundation Academy - Lower School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
Foundation does not place students in a highly competitive environment where they are forced to lose integrity to win. Sometimes it's okay when your own child is not the best at what they do, as long as they do their best.


Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
We primarily chose Foundation academy for our elementary age son because of the Christ centered education, but it is great to know that the academics and special programs helped our son exceed much further than he was able to do in the local public school system. The sports programs he is involved in are also better at building his character than some of the area little league sports teams can offer.

Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a teacher
Fabulous award winning Fine and Performing Arts program, where students discover their purpose, develop their skills, and tap into the creative genius of God that is already inside of them.

Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
We have been at Foundation Academy for two years. We are so blessed that our son is being taught and encouraged by such a wonderful faculty and staff. This also applies to the coaches of the sports he has been involved in. Foundation has been a wonderful partner with us as we are raising our son to become a young man after God's own heart.


Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
For years I have heard how wonderful Foundation Academy is, but it was not until I finally brought my children here that I realized what a difference a school can make. Our children were attending a highly rated public school in Windermere, but when we moved to Foundation our entire family dynamic improved because of the values and morals Foundation Academy has instilled in them. This school does more then just offer a superior education, they are creating a "foundation for life".

Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has attended Foundation for 7 years, and I can not say enough good words about her teachers. I have watched her blossom into a confident Christian young lady - a great deal of this is because of the caring faculty and staff. As a high school student, she is taking and doing well in AP courses and in the many clubs and extracurricular organizations they offer. The school also has a diverse student population that many private schools do not have all while under the care and guidance of an outstanding Christian faculty and staff!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Foundation is a small but competitive in academics, Athletics and Devoted to Character Building of their students. The staff and administration is always there for you. I Love Foundation
Posted May 19, 2016


Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a teacher
I have been involved with Christian education for my entire teaching career. Foundation Academy has been home to me since moving to the Orlando area over 10 years ago. The sense of community and family with the students, families and faculty at Foundation, along with the academic excellence we strive for makes our school 2nd to none! I'm proud to be an FA Lion!

Foundation Academy - Lower School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a school leader
The faculty and staff truly care about the students and their families. Immediately when you walk onto the campus there is a sense of family. The educational experience and the Christian love that surrounds the campus is second to none.

Nearby schools

Foundation Academy - Lower School
125 E Plant Street, Winter Garden, FL  34787
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. (407) 656-3677
Last modified Foundation Academy - Lower School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top