Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


77 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
Jewett Academyy's 8th grade students had the top FCAT Writing scores in Polk County. They recently experienced a rough patch, but I firmly believe that they are and will be making a comeback.

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
The new principal has made some great changes to the campus. The administration is easy to talk with and listens to my concerns. Both my children attend the school and are receiving a wonderful education. The elective choices they enjoy are ITV, robotics, drama, and spanish. I highly recommend the MYP program.


Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 3

Posted December 28, 2011
- a parent
I put my daughter in this school for 6th grade, next year she left. It's a nice school but her previous school was more advanced. She is currently in 8th grade and still keeps in contact with her jewett friends. Everything is nice but academic wise, not the "best".

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
In response to the previous comment...I have been told drama will be there next year. Contact school. The school cares about their students. My child loves the school. They have the students best interest in mind. I would like to see PE continue as a full year, not changed to half semester this fall. That is one disappointing thing, other than that I am very happy with the school.

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 1

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
How disappointing.DRAMA has been eliminated without any parental or student input. Drama is important for a school that is an MYP candidate school. Drama class helps students feel comfortable in public speaking.after all are not new technology and science introduced before large audiences ? SHAME on the principal for adding Guitar class and eliminating drama...Thumbs down for the principal! I will no longer contribute to the PTA fundraisers or sponsor any events at Jewett Academy Middle.


Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
I think the school is awesome. They're an A school and the curriculum is challenging allowing the students to excel at an accelerate rate.

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
I love Jewett because they have high standards for learning. Both my kids have gone to school there and Jewett prepared my son well for high school. My daughter is currently in eighth grade there and is also doing very well. They loved chorus, art, drama, and all their other elective subjects as well. I believe they have gotten a great education there that has prepared them well for high school.

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Strong teacher involvement with kids. Daughter feels very welcome and that her teachers/administrators care about her and her education.


Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2010
- a teacher
Jewett Academy is an A++ school with a superb and dedicated staff. Students receive an excellent education in a caring, safe atmosphere.

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a community member
My grandson loves this school, so it must be great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jewett Middle Academy Magnet
601 Ave T Northeast, Winter Haven, FL  33881
(863) 291-5320
Last modified Jewett Middle Academy Magnet is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jewett Middle Academy Magnet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. Top