Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Winter Park, FL
Students enrolled: 786

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastbrook Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I find front desk staffs bsolutely rude and down right mean. If this is how they treat me as a parent considering putting my child into this school - I am extremely concern about how they treat the kids there.

Eastbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
My kids and myself love this school this school academy level is super gd the teachers r wonderfull and all the staff just ignore the discrimination from the two blonde ladies at the front office and thats it after that everybody is wonderful.


Eastbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
I do not recommend this school. Education at a low level.The school unfriendly atmosphere.My child is happy to get away from this school.

Eastbrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
We moved to the area temporarily until I found a house closer to my job. But after about 3 weeks, I fell IN LOVE with the school. The school administrators were friendly and helpful. His teacher, Ms. Beveridge goes over and above the call of duty and uses very creative strategies in the classroom. They even have a daily "Just Dance" activity in the morning so all of the students are dancing to choreographed movements in unison. The parents are very involved and have a great turnout for PTA events. It has been the best experience we've ever had at a school so I ended up moving nearby just so my son can attend this school.

Eastbrook Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My son is in the first grade and he loves this school. We left this scjool because of family issues but this is the best school so far my son has done great in. The teachers are great. They really cate for their students and the really take the time to make sure they are doing great. I am really going to miss this school. Also PTA is great. First one I have joined and they are awsome.


Eastbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
This is an older school with wonderful, attentive teachers. We miss it so much! We are planning to move back to the area this summer and hoping to find housing close by so that my 4th grader can finish up with 5th grade at Eastbrook. We have relocated several times over the years and Eastbrook has been my kids' favorite school, hands down!

Eastbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Mrs. Battle is such an amazing teacher, one of the best that Eastbrook has. She goes above and beyond to ensure that her students are learning. I love this teacher!!!

Eastbrook Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
Awesome school! Any issues I've ever had have been heard and dealt with immediately. They love the kids!


Eastbrook Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is just finishing kindergarten at Eastbrook, and my first experience with this school has been a fantastic one! Mrs. Hill is an amazing teacher, and her nurturing and attention to my daughter (despite having 18 kids and no asst.) have been the best. I hope our new principal next year continues to promote parents/teachers/kids working together to make Eastbrook a great school!

Eastbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Eastbrook is a very involved school with their students and the staff. I have a special needs child that attends there and I am sad that this is our last year there. The teachers are very caring and concerned for the students and the staff is great also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastbrook Elementary School
5525 Tangerine Avenue, Winter Park, FL  32792
(407) 746-7950
Last modified Eastbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastbrook Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top