Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Yulee, FL
Students enrolled: 1,136
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yulee High School 1

Posted June 08, 2015
- a community member
Most of the teachers ended up sleeping with the kids even the officer. I didn't like it then and I don't like it now

Yulee High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Yulee High school has many opportunities for ALL students to be involved. I love how much the teachers are dedicated to their students needs even when they are no longer in their class and have been moved on to the next grade. Awesome school. Susan Hicks


Yulee High School 3

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
If you're a good student, then you can make good grades easily. I feel like there aren't enough teachers that challenge and push their students to their full potential, but some are great. Many of the kids are uninspired and don't take pride in the school. I think that we should add more things to the school, like more languages, teachers, and electives. If the school spirit were boosted, then it would be a whole lot better.

Yulee High School 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
Congrats to YULEE HIGH for an 'A 'rating, the only high school in Nassua County to receive an A! Thanks to the awesome teachers, staff and to the students. Keep up the good work!

Yulee High School 3

Posted July 04, 2009
- a student
Yulee High School is a pretty good school if u want ure kids to fit in with other kids real easy. since yulee's not to big, when a new kid comes into town all the other kids wants to get to know them. as for the grades, really all u gotta do is know the teachers. if your a good kid an you do most of the work then you can pretty much get a good grade (only because the teachers-most of the time-feel pitty. but some other teachers are pretty strickt, so kids watch out. there is not to many activities to chose from, but its the average stuff. band, football, vollyball, b-ball, golf, swimming, etc. but all in all i had fun at this school my grades where good and i like most of the teachers. its a good school and im going to miss it next year :)


Yulee High School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
What an awesome school Yulee High School is. The teachers are eager to teach students, and have came up with many ideas to add interest into the students environment. As with any school, many students struggle passing the FCAT. I realize this is the reason for the 'D' rating the school received. But, I believe it is not from lack of educating the students, but test anxiety perhaps. YHS is an awesome school, and I am proud to say that I have a graduate from FBHS, but also will have a graduate from YHS in 2010. Both of whom, were honor students.

Yulee High School 2

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
teachers vary from very good with the students best intrests in mind and others just dont care.The students are uninspired

Yulee High School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
i was new to this school and i thought it would be hard to make new friends. by the 2nd day of school i had made plenty of friends and after the first weekend and football game i practically knew the whole school! i loved this school so much and i really miss it! the teachers are friendly and my grades were the highest theyve ever been!


Yulee High School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
it's a great school, it was just built and the staff are really friendly. i think that my child is in a great learning environment here.

Yulee High School 4

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
I have always had a very polite and helpful staff direct me to where I needed to be. The teachers are very good and want the students to excel. The school has great choice for electives and after school activities

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yulee High School
85375 Miner Road, Yulee, FL  32097
(904) 225-8641
Last modified Yulee High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yulee High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top