Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Acworth, GA
Students enrolled: 81
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harvest Baptist School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a community member
Harvest Baptist school is a school that cares about children and seeks to honor the Lord without hesitation. Academics are a high priority but Christ's and His glory are #1. It is one of the oldest schools around and it is marching forward with its new gymnasium project almost complete. The teachers, staff , pastor and church family have a unique passion to train and educate little ones for serving the Lord.
1 person found this helpful

Harvest Baptist School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
I love this school yes it is strict but that is what children need discipline. Very family orientated small ratio which really helps when your child has ADHD. They are old fashion which i love!!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful


Harvest Baptist School 1

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
This school sucks! It is like a prison. Dont send your kids there I hate that school

Harvest Baptist School 4

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
This school has a great academic program and well qualified teachers. The student teacher ratios are small, which has helped my child tremendously in being able to understand the concepts that are taught in class. My child was behind grade level when he began here (having come from a public school program that has large ratios), and right now he is thriving in all subjects. The school is very strict, which has its positives and negatives, and it s the main reason I actually don t give the school five stars. Having said that, I believe that my child is learning to be self-disciplined, which is a skill that many children in public schools lack (I have taught in the public school system, so I know how limited teachers are in public schools to enforce rules.) But what I love the most about Harvest School is that they teach their students to have love of God. My child has blossomed spiritually and it is in good part from him being exposed to a Godly environment while at school where he spends seven hours a day.
1 person found this helpful

Harvest Baptist School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
I think Harvest baptist school is a excellent school, with a strong academic background


Harvest Baptist School 4

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
Strong academics. Good discipline. My child is thriving at Harvest. Great Christian school!

Harvest Baptist School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with the Christian education my child has received. The godly teachers have been a great influence. Great school!

Harvest Baptist School 2

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
The school only hires teachers from their churh which limits the amount of talent for the school. The school is very old fashioned and strict.


Harvest Baptist School 4

Posted April 15, 2005
- a parent
Excellent academic program, extremely strict! Great student teacher ratio.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harvest Baptist School
3460 Kellogg Creek Road, Acworth, GA  30102
(770) 974-9091
Last modified Harvest Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Harvest Baptist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top