Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Albany, GA
Students enrolled: 613

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 2

Posted July 27, 2010
- a community member
it was horribile i costantly got in trouble for stupid stuff the teachers harrased me the dress code basicly made me get out and get new stuff which put a strained my mom the teacher constantly preeched during class time and made me feel uncomfortable then the teacher got made and gave me detintion for snezzing it was horrible getting out of that school was the best decision i ever made

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 2

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
Its not as happy and hunky-dory as you think considering i go there. Dress code sux, some of the rules are pointless. But other thn that, it's not all that bad


Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a student
I think Robert Cross is a good middle school for your child to go to they will be well prepared for high school. The teachers and principal support is good also I am a current student at robert cross and I think your child will be in a safe enviroment.

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a community member
'If you want a challenging,safe,school environment where your child is important...Robert Cross is it!' Do not believe this! Robert Cross not a good school at all. My experience there was full of teachers who did not respect me. As a fromer student there i feel that Robert Cross was a waste of DOCO's money because in all essence it was not a magnet school just a regular school with a fancy name. And further more it does not prepare You for high school.

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 3

Posted July 15, 2008
- a student
Too Scrict with dress code but, most teachers are very caring.

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 5

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
It is a good school and has a great envirroment.

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
I am a current student at Robert A. Cross . It is a good school as far as accademics is concerned. If you would like for your student to get a good education with much safety them this is the school of best chioce !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet
324 Lockett Station Rd, Albany, GA  31721
(229) 431-3362
Last modified Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert A. Cross Middle Magnet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top