Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 3

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
If academic scores is your only reason for choosing a school, this is the best school in Albany. However, if you ever have a problem or disagree with administration over any concern you may have that will affect your child's learning environment, don't expect to gain much support. You will be reminded that Lincoln is a school of choice, and you can take your child to another school if you don't agree with their decision, even if you are right to be concerned. Beware! The same rules do not apply to everyone! Over the past ten years that I have had children in this school, I know many, many parents who have removed their children for this reason and others. All the information you need to see the REAL issues with the school system as a whole is to read the local newspaper over the past couple of years.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a student
the best school ever and the teachers are the best i go to this school


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 1

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
If I could put a negative rating, I would. While the school's academics are outstanding, their concern for the children is lacking. There is nothing wrong with playing popular music at school events but when that music has content that is so repulsive that I cannot repeat it on this review there should be a big concern. I was assured that the Principal reviews all the music. This concerns me since what I heard playing at a school event for first graders were the so-called clean versions of the songs. This was not an isolated incident. There were at least three songs with repulsive lyrics being played to 6 year olds. The school said that they would have to have a DJ clean up the "clean" versions. WHY ARE YOU LETTING 6 YEAR OLDS LISTEN TO MUSIC THAT THE "CLEAN" VERSIONS ARE STILL INAPPROPRIATE? Maybe they should be listening the music that the only version is CLEAN.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
This is our daughter's second year at Lincoln and we are very satisfied. The school is not located in the best area, but I can assure you that staff members work hard to provide safety for the students. My husband and I are highly satisfied with the education our daughter is receiving at Lincoln. If they could add some type of excel/gifted program to include lower grade levels that would be an added bonus!! Keep up the good work, Ms.Holmes(principal), Mr.Fowler(AP), and all of the staff..including the custodial workers! They're GREEEAT!

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
The school is a magnet school that stresses academics. In my opinion that is what kids need today to succeed in college and in my house college is not an option if you want to succeed in today's world. All the teachers there are great and they really seem to want to make a difference with the kids!


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
Majority of the staff at the school are very professional. I love this school. I just wish that even though these are all very smart kids, that they would have a better reward system like trophies for certain achievements instead of everybody just getting certificates.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 3

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
The principal and assistant principal are very unprofessional. The teachers are very warm and friendly and trully care.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln has a history of academic excellence for all of the children. It uses its resources to help everyone.


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love lincoln elementary school because the staff are friendly and professional, the school is clean and safe, and my child has fun while she learns.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a community member
Lincoln Elementary has an excellent administration and staff, both dedicated to the students of which they provide a well-balanced learning environment. An indicator of the school's successful program is the number of parents that the school gets to 'volunteer' for events and classroom assistance. In a time when so many schools are criticized for not making the grade, Lincoln raises the bar and excels in all areas. I am proud to have a niece and nephew attend the Albany, GA school.

Nearby schools

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
518 West Society Ave, Albany, GA  31701
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (229) 431-3373
Last modified Lincoln Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top