Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Albany, GA
Students enrolled: 871

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Albany High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Albany High School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
i love my school. it is a home away from home


Albany High School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
I am currently a Sophomore at AHS, and i feel that AHS is a excellent school! AHS is the best school in Albany, with excellent Administrators. I am a magnet student at AHS and I really enjoy this school! AHS has many a problems to overcome such as the fact that every school in Albany looks down upon AHS like they are better, but they are have the 2nd lowest drop-out rate in Albany, many students leave AHS and go on to either a University, or 2year/technical college!!

Albany High School 4

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools in albany. If you don't like it then don't send your child to this school. It also includes the magnet program that is one of the best in the state and everyone in it has graduated and gone to college.

Albany High School 3

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
This school really needs more parent involvement.If a child is taught respect at home then they will carry it to school and give it to their well deserving teachers.You do not see this very much at Albany High,and that is not the fault of a teacher or principal.My daughter graduated from there in 2003 and my son will in 2006-I give the faculty a pat on the back for everything that they do-which is teach academics,respect,discipline,and babysit for about eight hours a day.


Albany High School 1

Posted February 16, 2005
- a student
This School has no sense of discipline. The students are allowed to just walk out of the building and leave whenever they please.

Albany High School 4

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
The school is excellent all high schools is excellent except Westover.

Albany High School 1

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
This school did not prepare my child very well for college. That may be more to blame on Georgia's overall educational system, but the magnet program at Albany High is not what they try to make it out to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albany High School
801 W Residence Ave, Albany, GA  31701
(229) 431-3300
Last modified Albany High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Albany High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top