Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Albany, GA
Students enrolled: 911

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
How can 10 students out of 300 pass the math portion of the test How can the Asst. prinicpal place blame on the students when it clear that its a teaching issue. How can students have a high average in the class but fail the test?

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 3

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
i love this school despite the opposition that i may interfere with other people in my surroundings. i am part of the chorale and it is such an exhilarating experience for me to enjoy. i show a great tremendous amount of sympathy for this school no matter what the cost was.

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
I am a student here at DCHS. It is a great school for kids to learn. This school has a lot of great activities. I am also a part of the DCHS chorale, and it is like a family to me


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 1

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
I transferred to this school from out of state and before I started attending it, I heard a few bad opinions about it. But I figured that I couldn't be that bad. Once I started going there, I realized that it was worse than other people had led on for it to be. I have all of my required credits and I have passed my graduation tests, but they will not let me graduate early. I am stuck learning things that i learned in the 6th-8th grade at my previous school system. It is pathetic. Everyone seems to have so much pride in the school and i can't figure out why. As for the teaching...I get the same amount of classwork in one week, that I would receive in one single day at my old school. So the lessons move extremely slow.

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
I have attended Dougherty for my freshman and Sophmore year. I have to admit that it is such a great school. I am part of the DCHS Chorale. They are very important to me. The chorale is the best thing at Dougherty.They are my family. I love Dougherty I would have my child go there if I were you. Brittney Hilson

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
I am currently a sophmore at dchs. This school is simplythe best school in the nation! there is no other school that i'd rather attend. Their band is great and i am proud to say that i am a member of it! this xschool is a school that i'd want my childern to attend and graduate! anquinette jones


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2008
- a student
I am currently in my third year at Dougherty Comperhensive High School and I wouldn't have it any other way. I was prevously on the football team and played for two different coaches for two years, but on my third year I decided to go back to my first love, BAND. The head coach (Coach Flowers) respected my decision and supported me and that's what I love about this school. No matter what the media say I would definately recommend Dougherty High first. K.D.Girdner

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dougherty Comprehensive High School
1800 Pearce Ave, Albany, GA  31705
(229) 431-3310
Last modified Dougherty Comprehensive High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dougherty Comprehensive High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top