Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Dougherty High School is an excellent school. the staff is caring and committed to success of the students. I attended Dougherty and now my daughter does. Keep up the Great Work Trojan Family!

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
Dougherty was far etter than what they say it is i go here now and i wouldn't want to go to any other school in albany besides dougherty


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
How can 10 students out of 300 pass the math portion of the test How can the Asst. prinicpal place blame on the students when it clear that its a teaching issue. How can students have a high average in the class but fail the test?

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Dougherty High is not only a wonderful school; but, it is a school full of Trojan pride and dedicated teachers. Dougherty has a rich history and was built on integrity and ethics. I can appreciate the fact that these same standards apply today and the students are willing to carry the torch.

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 4

Posted May 19, 2013
- a student
I love Dougherty! It's plain and simple I love Dougherty.I don't care about these nay Sayers,Dougherty is a place of pride.It teaches students and parents the sense of commitment.Of courses, to the outsiders they see the bad that they put in the newspapers but have you heard about students coming through our school saying they shooting and bombing up the place, Oh, nawl you don't .And the sad part of it all is that Dougherty Junior High is closing down.So, that means our could be Trojans will be split up.But Hey! Life goes on, Eastside Out!!!!


Dougherty Comprehensive High School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
i love this school despite the opposition that i may interfere with other people in my surroundings. i am part of the chorale and it is such an exhilarating experience for me to enjoy. i show a great tremendous amount of sympathy for this school no matter what the cost was.

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
I am a student here at DCHS. It is a great school for kids to learn. This school has a lot of great activities. I am also a part of the DCHS chorale, and it is like a family to me

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 1

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
I transferred to this school from out of state and before I started attending it, I heard a few bad opinions about it. But I figured that I couldn't be that bad. Once I started going there, I realized that it was worse than other people had led on for it to be. I have all of my required credits and I have passed my graduation tests, but they will not let me graduate early. I am stuck learning things that i learned in the 6th-8th grade at my previous school system. It is pathetic. Everyone seems to have so much pride in the school and i can't figure out why. As for the teaching...I get the same amount of classwork in one week, that I would receive in one single day at my old school. So the lessons move extremely slow.


Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
I have attended Dougherty for my freshman and Sophmore year. I have to admit that it is such a great school. I am part of the DCHS Chorale. They are very important to me. The chorale is the best thing at Dougherty.They are my family. I love Dougherty I would have my child go there if I were you. Brittney Hilson

Dougherty Comprehensive High School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
I am currently a sophmore at dchs. This school is simplythe best school in the nation! there is no other school that i'd rather attend. Their band is great and i am proud to say that i am a member of it! this xschool is a school that i'd want my childern to attend and graduate! anquinette jones

Nearby schools

Dougherty Comprehensive High School
1800 Pearce Ave, Albany, GA  31705
(229) 431-3310
Last modified Dougherty Comprehensive High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top