Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Merry Acres Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
i love my school . i am just starring this year and im in 8th , and ihave already learned many things.Mr . rusconi, ms roberts, ms stolze, ms. shultz, and ms shepherd are awesome ! Their Excel Program Is Awesome . Ms Shultz . My Hr Teacher , teaches awesome spanish ! Ilove going here

Merry Acres Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
i love merry acers its so funny dont hate on merry acers we have funhthey r so cool .


Merry Acres Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
The EXCEL Program at Merry Acres is AWESOME!! The class sizes are small, the teachers are caring - I couldn't ask for a better place for my daughter to go to school. Her CRCT scores were fantastic last year - because of the education she has received there the past two years. The principal is also a great guy who is doing a great job too! I do not regret sending my daughter to Merry Acres at all.

Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted July 28, 2012
- a teacher
Merry Acres is extremely overrated, especially the EXCEL program. Most of the teachers though certified are hardly qualified to deal with the unique personalities of these brilliant students. This program instead of encouraging and promoting "excellence" does exactly the opposite discourages and dampens the spirits of bright children who truly inspire to learn.My child's grades plumaged significantly due to the actions of certain EXCEL teachers. More emphasis is placed on discipline instead of education at this school.

Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
GHETTO< GHETTO< GHETTO!!!!!!! This school is and has been a terrible school for at least fifteen years. The teachers are hardly qualified to deal with their little ghetto charges so they just let them do whatever they please and the other students who are forced to go to this school suffer. If I had the money to send my child to a private school, I would have.


Merry Acres Middle School 3

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
MY DAUGHTER IS IN SECOND YEAR AT MERRY ACRES. WHAT PARENTS DONT KNOW WHOSE KID IS NOT IN EXCEL, IS THERE ARE GOOD TEACHERS WITH MOSLTY BAD STUDENTS. THIS MAKES IT A LITTLE HARDER FOR SOME KIDS TO LEARN. GET RID OF THE PROBLEM!

Merry Acres Middle School
no rating

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
I love the Excel Program! My teachers are amazing, I love my science teacher Ms. Roberts especially when she sits with my friends and I at lunch! She is AWESOME! Thanks Ms. Roberts! I love MAMS.

Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
The excel program is awesome, but the school location is bad


Merry Acres Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a student
this school is awesome i highly reccomend this school and the excel program is awesome too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Merry Acres Middle School 4

Posted November 16, 2006
- a student
I love merry Acres. also the excell program!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Merry Acres Middle School
1601 Florence Dr, Albany, GA  31707
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (229) 431-3338
Last modified Merry Acres Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top