Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Merry Acres Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
i love my school . i am just starring this year and im in 8th , and ihave already learned many things.Mr . rusconi, ms roberts, ms stolze, ms. shultz, and ms shepherd are awesome ! Their Excel Program Is Awesome . Ms Shultz . My Hr Teacher , teaches awesome spanish ! Ilove going here

Merry Acres Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
The EXCEL Program at Merry Acres is AWESOME!! The class sizes are small, the teachers are caring - I couldn't ask for a better place for my daughter to go to school. Her CRCT scores were fantastic last year - because of the education she has received there the past two years. The principal is also a great guy who is doing a great job too! I do not regret sending my daughter to Merry Acres at all.


Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted July 28, 2012
- a teacher
Merry Acres is extremely overrated, especially the EXCEL program. Most of the teachers though certified are hardly qualified to deal with the unique personalities of these brilliant students. This program instead of encouraging and promoting "excellence" does exactly the opposite discourages and dampens the spirits of bright children who truly inspire to learn.My child's grades plumaged significantly due to the actions of certain EXCEL teachers. More emphasis is placed on discipline instead of education at this school.

Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
GHETTO< GHETTO< GHETTO!!!!!!! This school is and has been a terrible school for at least fifteen years. The teachers are hardly qualified to deal with their little ghetto charges so they just let them do whatever they please and the other students who are forced to go to this school suffer. If I had the money to send my child to a private school, I would have.

Merry Acres Middle School 3

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
MY DAUGHTER IS IN SECOND YEAR AT MERRY ACRES. WHAT PARENTS DONT KNOW WHOSE KID IS NOT IN EXCEL, IS THERE ARE GOOD TEACHERS WITH MOSLTY BAD STUDENTS. THIS MAKES IT A LITTLE HARDER FOR SOME KIDS TO LEARN. GET RID OF THE PROBLEM!


Merry Acres Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
I love the Excel Program! My teachers are amazing, I love my science teacher Ms. Roberts especially when she sits with my friends and I at lunch! She is AWESOME! Thanks Ms. Roberts! I love MAMS.

Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
The excel program is awesome, but the school location is bad

Merry Acres Middle School 1

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Merry Acres Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Merry Acres Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Merry Acres Middle School
1601 Florence Dr, Albany, GA  31707
(229) 431-3338
Last modified Merry Acres Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Merry Acres Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top