Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
State Bridge Elementary is a great school. The staff care about your kids. My son have improve so much since ge started attending the school

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
State Bridge Crossing Elementary School is the ABSOLUTE BEST SCHOOL IN THE WORLD! The staff is the very best!! I even had a growth spurt this past year by allowing my daughter to go to Tybee with the 5th graders!! She had a great time! Ms. Hopkins, Ms. Crawford, Ms. Treywick and Mr. Martin are angels.... I watch Mr. Martin interact with our kids and see how they respond to him! He is truly a GREAT GUY AND A GREAT PRINCIPLE!! I have caught myself the last couple weeks being very sad about this being her last year with these great people! My daughter has a real love for learning since attending State Bridge and the school and staff are the reasons she genuinely cares so much! How do we as parents express the true gratitude we feel for these very special people? Katie once ran out of lunch money and The Principal has an account set up where if the students run out of money, he pays for it! He smiled politely and said, "These are my kids, and look at Katlin, how can i make her eat a cheese sandwich for lunch"! What a true blessing SBCE school is for our family, our community, and our precious children.. Love to all, W. Sharp


State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
Excellent,excellent,excellent! My kids are so happy with their teachers. We love it!

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school!!! The teachers and the administrative staff are wonderful! The students come first at State Bridge, which is evident by the attention they receive each day!

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent administration and attention to detail on an individual basis.


State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This school has wonderful teachers. Parent are very involved. There is great communication and best of all my kid is happy and learning. I couldn't be happier. We feel very lucky to be part of State Bridge Crossing.

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I really think that this school is a great school because when i get my childs papers they give me every thing i need to know. I love that you can see what your childs AR points and to help them start to read more.thats why you should come to state bridge crossing

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
The principal, Mr. Martin, is great. Parents are very involved at this school. I have felt welcomed, informed, and excited about my son's education.


State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
I have two children who attend State Bridge Crossing. My son has a great teacher. However, my daughter's teacher seems to be waiting for retirement. She is not attentive and allows one little girl to bully all the others. She has been told many times. My kids are not as happy at this school as the school they attended last year. I was disappointed.

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
The principal, Mr. Martin is great. The school has incredible amounts of parental involvement, and the teachers really seem to love teaching there. The extracurricular activities available are varied and the opportunities for students to learn and grow are excellent. Every time we go to a program or event, it is always fun for the kids, and we have been very impressed overall with the quality of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

State Bridge Crossing Elementary School
5530 State Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA  30022
(404) 497-3850
Last modified State Bridge Crossing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
State Bridge Crossing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top