Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fulton Science Academy High School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Great experience since day one. The diversity of the school is great and welcoming. The focus is the academics and not a football team, after all that's what kids go to school for. We need more schools like FSA High.

Fulton Science Academy High School 4

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school . Teachers established good communication with parents and students .This is my son first year and he love it. They keep students motivated to achieve their goals. They have an excellent coaching for college .I will recommend this Charter school to every parent with high school kids .


Fulton Science Academy High School 1

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I strongly agree with this previous post: "Many of the teachers may not be certified by the Georgia Professional Standards Commission and could not work in a "regular" public high school anyway. Some of the teachers may be difficult to understand since English may not be their native language. Expect a plethora of typos in communiques from the principal as well. " How can we expect our students to learn if the teachers are "difficult to understand since English may not be their native language"? As for the typos and grammatical errors, what message does this send to students? If the teachers and administrators can't write or proofread well, why don't they click on the spell check key before they finalize a document? While I can understand foreigners not being proficient in English, I cannot understand why professionals would not use the tools available to them to improve communications. Please, use spell check or hire a proofreader. If you can't figure out how to use technology to do your job better, how are you going to teach that message to your students?
1 person found this helpful

Fulton Science Academy High School 4

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
This school has been truly great for my daughter, she absolutely loved this school and hates the fact she has to change. We are hoping that by some miracle that this school will open it's doors again. The teaches are very helpful and has the students best interest at heart. Praying for the state charter!!

Fulton Science Academy High School 1

Posted May 25, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are not qualified to teach. I would not recommend this school. to any other family.
1 person found this helpful


Fulton Science Academy High School 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a student
This is an amazing school and I am so glad that it exists. There are people from every religion and race here so no one ever feels uncomfortable. It is so nice to know every single person in the school. The teachers feel like second parents by the time you graduate. FSAHS is every parent's dream and every student's heaven.

Fulton Science Academy High School 2

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Many of the teachers may not be certified by the Georgia Professional Standards Commission and could not work in a "regular" public high school anyway. Some of the teachers may be difficult to understand since English may not be their native language. Expect a plethora of typos in communiques from the principal as well.
1 person found this helpful

Fulton Science Academy High School 3

Posted September 28, 2011
- a student
The school is alright but as many have already stated, it barely has any satisfactory clubs. It barely HAS any clubs to begin with. What's worse is that there's rarely time for clubs because all the classes in honors -and perhaps even normal ones- push a student so hard. There has not been a single week of school here (since i've started!) where there has not been a test, quiz, or project demanded from at least one class if not the usual 2 or 3. And while I'm ok with being challenged like this, it's annoying how the teachers urge us to join after school clubs when they're the ones that give us a buncha hw in the first place. and the small classes thing? yea that's bogus. there are no small classes anymore since it's really ur average high school but people there are really really nice. i mean you could walk in the halls and if u get a little bump u'll hear a million sorry's and people picking up ur stuff...lol but other than that it could really use improvement and a lot more student bonding even though everyone is nice and sweet and most classes are fun.
1 person found this helpful


Fulton Science Academy High School 4

Posted February 17, 2011
- a student
before i came to this school i always said i wanted to this and that in high school as curricular activities, and when i came here i found out that i could do nothing that i wanted to do except tech-fair (which this school excels at). that was a really big difference for me but i realized i won't have anytime for those extracurricular activities since the AP and Honors classes push the students to the limit. great school to just keep your focus in core lessons, but not so good if you want to chill with the extracurricular activities.

Fulton Science Academy High School 5

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
is a great racial, cultural, and political diversity among the students and teachers who truly care about their students. For students who want to do well and work hard. TEACH Charter High School was renamed as Fulton Science Academy High School starting on August 2010)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fulton Science Academy High School
4100 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA  30005
(770) 475-3223
Last modified Fulton Science Academy High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fulton Science Academy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top