Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midway Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children have attended/are attending this school. I cannot say enough good things about this school. It is a smaller/older school and because of that, you feel like a part of a special family. While not every teacher is perfect, the teachers and staff treat the kids with respect and love all while challenging them to learn. This school works to your child's level and has the resources necessary for those with learning disabilities. (Not every school does). My only complaint is overcrowding however this is not a problem specific to this school only, it is a county wide problem.

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
We just moved in to this area. Great Forsyth school system. Lots of support from parents.


Midway Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a parent
I have had nothing but a wonderful experience at this school. My daughter is in 2nd grade this year and my son in kindergarten. My daughters 1st grade teacher (Mrs. Gober) made an absolute lasting empression on her as well as our whole family and she will always be remembered. My son was able to get my daughters kindergarten teacher who is an amazing teacher and we are so greatful! The environment of the school is warm, inviting and has somewhat of a home-like feel! The administration and staff are wonderful and I believe Midway is a wonderful school!

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
I have a rising second grader and love this school, the teacher and the administration!!! Looking forward to my 2 other children attending in the years to come.

Midway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in this school and we are hispanic and for them is the same to speak, to read or to write both lenguages because they have excellents teachers.


Midway Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Great school if your child has no learning disabilities. If your child does have learning disabilities, then he/she will be placed in special education were he/she will only learn how to take the CRCT. Your child will be left behind.

Midway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten this year, and we LOVE this school, and especially his teacher. It feels like a small, family-like atmosphere. A very nurturing environment. He had learned to read by Christmas break, and is SO excited to be able to read bedtime stories to me for a change. :-) I would definitely recommend this school!

Midway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
one of the best schools my child has ever had the privledged to attend, everyone has always given the extra attention it takes for him to succeed


Midway Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 daughters there one started in kindergarten and now in 1st grade, her kindergarten teacher told me that she would have her reading on her own and writing on her own by the end of the school year last year and she did just that. Midway has offered GA pre-k to and my 4 year attends Midway and I find it a great asset to when she starts kindergarten, she will already know the school and some of the teachers. Love Forsyth school system.

Midway Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midway Elementary School
4805 Atlanta Hwy, Alpharetta, GA  30004
(770) 475-6670
Last modified Midway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midway Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top