Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crabapple Crossing Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
The way they are able to motivate the students and teach them to care about there fellow students is amazinf

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
Very caring teachers. Great principal who listens and understands parents needs. School is consistently getting the most out of the students

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
Very helpful and caring. This is the best school in Fulton county. Amazing support staff

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
When I read the last review I was appalled by the lack of knowledge and negativity. The school is amazing and it is because of the leadership of Mr. Freiberger, the staff and the parents working together to benefit the entire school. Losing him is a great loss to the school and community.

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
If you are concerned about high stakes standardized tests scores and perceived image, this is the school for you. This school is all about image. The principal's philosophy is "my way or the highway." The parents have almost no input or voice at the school. The principal controls the PTA and LSAC. The staff at the school is even afraid to make decisions. They make sure that the get everything cleared through the principal. Most parents and teachers are afraid the speak up. It has created a very unpleasant atmosphere.

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
Crabapple Crossing Elementary is a 2012 Blue Ribbon School recipient. This school is a success because of the excellent leadership, the teachers and wonderful parent involvement. I could not be happier to have my children grow up through this school.

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
My student is thriving at CCE. Coming from a private school, I was concerned about a few things. However, I have found nothing to be concerned about. My student's self confidence is growing exponentially! Love this community!

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
I had 4 children that attended Crabapple in 2009/10 school year. At first we hated the school because we had just moved from southern California and they held back my first garade son. He had finished kinder in CA but he wasnt up to par for this school standards 1st grade. We met with the school and we agreed to put him back in Kinder and it was the best desision we made. We are now back in CA and and miss Crabapple sooooo much! Five stars is not enough!!

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
CCE is an excellent school all around. This year, there have been changes with administration. The school has a more inviting and warm feel to it. The students, parents, and community actually know the Prinicpal and Assistant Principal. They attend every event and speak with parents. This has made a huge impact on how parents and students view the school. My children love coming to school. I know that they are getting the best education possible. The teachers go beyond expectations to make students succeed.

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
I am a high school student about to enter college. I am very creative and intelligent, but lack motivation. At a critical development period point in my life, I was abandoned by this school, and lost a lot of my will to learn. Although I do not fully blame the school, I do wish they had reached out to help me. Instead I felt alienated. Because I was not considered the best of the best in a very competitive elementary school, my teachers didn t spend any time on trying to save me from my faults. I do not recommend this school. They are focused only on grades, not potential. For a long time in my life I felt fear and hate for school. That, I entirely blame on this primary school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crabapple Crossing Elementary School
12775 Birmingham Hwy, Alpharetta, GA  30004
(770) 740-7055
Last modified Crabapple Crossing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crabapple Crossing Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top