Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Prospect Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2016
- a community member
New Prospect is always involving all the students to build community. The new principal for the last two years has hired amazing staff and continued to impress the students with her dedication.

New Prospect Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
Great school for kids to grow and learn knowledge and creative thinking . I recommend the school

New Prospect Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
This is a great elementary school with dedicated teachers, staff, parents and School Governance Council. A new principal arrived two years ago and we have seen tremendous improvement in teacher quality and curriculum. We are about to implement project based learning and greater focus on STEM. The rating seen here is not reflective of our school's quality.

New Prospect Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with high standards and high test scores. True, I have noticed a high turnover rate with teachers. I am not sure why. The parental envolvement is fantastic. The school has a real 'family' feel. There is not visibly a lot of diversity in the student population. But 'International Night' tells a different story. The principal adds lots of diversity with special events during and after school. Some are a not particularly relavent. Overall, I give the school an 'A.'

New Prospect Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
New Prospect is okay...... Some of the teachers are very well organized.. some aren't...... my son loves the school, even though it is filthy...... but over all i am glad it is there...

New Prospect Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children at New Prospect. The school has been very good for one of my children, who is in the TAG program. My other child is in a special education program, and there is a high turnover of teachers. Some of the teachers are not qualified to teach special ed bu they are still placed in the resource rooms. There is a high turnover of teachers every year. It is sometimes difficult to get information from the administration. The principal and assistant principal do not seem to have a lot of interest int he success of the special ed students. They are much more focused on high CRCT scores and the TAG program. I would recommend New Prospect for a typical child, but for Special Ed I'd look somewhere else. We have been disappointed.

New Prospect Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
My daughter and my son are studying at this school. All the ingredients for success are present here: highly qualified teachers, involved parents (the school has been known to turn down volunteers), and motivated students. I am delighted. 10 out of 10.

New Prospect Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This is an amazing school! My son's teacher really cares about him. He did better here than anywhere else. The principal is so sweet! Kids feel at home here, and so do I. My son is a rising first grader who transferred to new Prospect. At New Prospect, he's going into the Accelerated Reader program and reading at a second grade level! He is also excelling in mathematics. I am grateful to Mrs. Becca Cardwell of New Prospect Elementary school for her time and her caring, and also her patience. I am grateful to this schaool for not giving up on my son. He'll see you in first grade!

New Prospect Elementary School 3

Posted November 08, 2006
- a parent
New Prospect is a good school, with excellent standardized test scores, DESPITE the principal's lack of leadership. She is simply not there most of the time and when she is, she intimidates the staff. New Prospect has one of the highest staff turnover rates in Fulton County. The teachers are wonderful, for the most part, but the best ones don't stay around and move on to schools where they are treated as professionals. The school building itself is aging and is very dirty.

New Prospect Elementary School 3

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
The faculty in this school are not equipped well enough to handle diversity. Despite the wonderful qualities of the principle, the individual teachers do not seem to tolerate the increasingly diverse population and do not attempt to understand the backgrounds of the various minority students.

Nearby schools

New Prospect Elementary School
3055 Kimball Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA  30022
(770) 667-2800
Last modified New Prospect Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top