Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Athens Montessori School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
We moved from Public School to AMS. Teachers and staff are absolutely exceptional. They genuinely care and consider each student individually. The difference we see in our daughter and her bright light is no less than astounding!!! We are so happy to be able to have her in AMS and see every day the enjoyment and excitement to share what she learned.

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school where the teachers have great respect for the children and are facilitator in having them reach their full potential. My kids love to go to school, they are really happy there and this is the most important thing.


Athens Montessori School 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
My child has benefited greatly from the montessori education at Athens Montessori. The teachers are very dedicated to teaching and ensure that all the children learn what they are taught in class. When my daughter moved to another school her teachers actually prepared her in handwriting practice and math to get her ready for the new school. There is also a strong community involvement.

Athens Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love Athens Montessori School because the teachers allow the students to think as they learn.

Athens Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful, multi-cultural school where the teachers have great respect for the children and are facilitator in having them reach their full potential.


Athens Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
A caring and compassionate school where children are able to discover learning and their gifts to share and enable happier, healthier, more cooperative classes, families, and communities.

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
The school is a great learning environment with caring teachers and very involved parents. The teachers are accessible and you can tell that they truly care about the kids' progress and development.

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students & helping them prepare for life!


Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, creative atmosphere. My son loves going to school every day!

Athens Montessori School 4

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Athens Montessori School
3145 Barnett Shoals Road, Athens, GA  30605
(706) 549-8490
Last modified Athens Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Athens Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top