Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
243 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Athens Montessori School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
We moved from Public School to AMS. Teachers and staff are absolutely exceptional. They genuinely care and consider each student individually. The difference we see in our daughter and her bright light is no less than astounding!!! We are so happy to be able to have her in AMS and see every day the enjoyment and excitement to share what she learned.

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school where the teachers have great respect for the children and are facilitator in having them reach their full potential. My kids love to go to school, they are really happy there and this is the most important thing.


Athens Montessori School 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
My child has benefited greatly from the montessori education at Athens Montessori. The teachers are very dedicated to teaching and ensure that all the children learn what they are taught in class. When my daughter moved to another school her teachers actually prepared her in handwriting practice and math to get her ready for the new school. There is also a strong community involvement.

Athens Montessori School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love Athens Montessori School because the teachers allow the students to think as they learn.

Athens Montessori School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful, multi-cultural school where the teachers have great respect for the children and are facilitator in having them reach their full potential.


Athens Montessori School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
A caring and compassionate school where children are able to discover learning and their gifts to share and enable happier, healthier, more cooperative classes, families, and communities.

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
The school is a great learning environment with caring teachers and very involved parents. The teachers are accessible and you can tell that they truly care about the kids' progress and development.

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students & helping them prepare for life!


Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, creative atmosphere. My son loves going to school every day!

Athens Montessori School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This school is great all the way through, form pre-k to 8th grade!! I have excelled in its diverse academic program that allows you to fill in the gaps and expand in the areas you are best at and most enjoy. I would also like to add that the teachers are great, and i think that it will benefit all students who finish the entire school curriculum/

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Athens Montessori School
3145 Barnett Shoals Road, Athens, GA  30605
(706) 549-8490
Last modified Athens Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Athens Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top