Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Athens, GA
Students enrolled: 544

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarke Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
This is a bad school. The principal and staff are so stuck on making AYP that may kids get railroaded and it becomes a witch hunt in the school for the students who make the lowest grades!

Clarke Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clarke Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarke Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarke Middle School 2

Posted July 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clarke Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
I have two children making their way through the Clarke County School District: one is currently in high school and the other attends Clarke Middle. I can say without reservation that CMS is the best school top to bottom that my children have attended - and I am completely satisfied with their elementary and high school experiences. Clarke Middle is simply the way a school should be - excellent leadership, excellent teachers, quality facilities, great technology, and involved parents. While the school has taken a rap for not meeting NCLB requirements, the vast majority of students are performing at a high level. I would enthusiastically recommend CMS to any parent.

Clarke Middle School 3

Posted July 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarke Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarke Middle School
1235 Baxter St, Athens, GA  30606
(706) 543-6547
Last modified Clarke Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarke Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top