Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
I love the ability and willingness to individualize at this school. I have a child who went through Timothy and is now at Athens Academy and he was very much ahead when he arrived. He has made Honor Roll every semester and has straight As. I totally credit Timothy for his preparation. It is a wonderful school!

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
I love Timothy! Great teachers, great atmosphere, my son is very happy here. The level of education is high and the students seem very happy there!


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2010
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the education our children are receiving at Timothy. The teachers have been excellent. We are particularly impressed with the Spectrum (gifted) and Advanced Math programs. Excellence is encouraged at Timothy!

Timothy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
Timothy is a wonderful neighborhood school for Athens. We have been so happy with the education our daughter has received there. The teachers and staff are top-notch. They truly care and do a great job making sure our daughter is challenged and happy at school. We are very impressed with Timothy! The new facility is beautiful.

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Wow! We are new at Timothy for this school year, after the school district rezoning. We moved from the highest ranked elementary school in the district. We have been very impressed. The new school building which is under construction is both beautiful and functional, and the teachers and administration are very excited about the great things ahead for Timothy. Almost every student is in walking distance to the school, and many do walk, bike or scoot along the sidewalks. Time will tell, but I expect the test scores to go up, up, up over the next couple of years . . .

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
Our whole family absolutely loves this school. Our daughter is receiving a great academic education and learning lots of good social skills as well. The environment is alive and welcoming. Neighboring Oconee County schools and one of the other ACC schools have high test scores as well, but those schools lack socioeconomic diversity. Timothy has apparently learned how to teach all its students, not just the ones who come in already well prepared. We're impressed!

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2007
- a parent
We have been thrilled with the education our child is receiving at Timothy Road. He is very bright and we decided public school would handle this better than private school, at least at this level, as public schools seem to be more willing to create a customized curriculum. We were absolutely correct! His kindergarten teacher recommended he be tested for Spectrum (the gifted program) right away instead of waiting until January with the rest of the kindergarteners. This extra few months of Spectrum has been wonderful - it kept him challenged and provided a creative and academically rigorous environment for him. He also goes to second grade for reading every day and his reading has progressed to a high third grade level at 90-100 percent accuracy and comprehension. Most importantly, he is very happy. I know his education at Timothy is preparing him for whatever academic challenges lie ahead.


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timothy Elementary School 4

Posted October 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timothy Elementary School
1900 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA  30606
(706) 549-0107
Last modified Timothy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timothy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top