Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
I have had at least one child at TRES since 2005. It has only gotten better over the years. I have seen two progress through middle and high school in honors and AP courses well ahead of their peers and I credit the foundation they received at Timothy for that. Our new principal Worthy who replaced our beloved principal is a "worthy" successor as a former TRES teacher for many years. We will be so sad to leave this year. It is a very special place!

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
Our children have attended Timothy since 2009, and we could not be happier about their experiences. They have had amazing teachers each year who not only have guided them through a challenging academic environment, but also supported their emotional and social development. The school leadership is top notch and readily available to assist students, parents and teachers. There is an incredible amount of parent involvement in all aspects of the school -- from volunteering in classrooms to supporting fundraisers and attending after-school events. The school's growth in recent years is a true testament to its success as more and more families move to the district to be a part of the exciting things happening at Timothy Road. We are proud to be CCSD and blessed to be at this school.


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
I love the ability and willingness to individualize at this school. I have a child who went through Timothy and is now at Athens Academy and he was very much ahead when he arrived. He has made Honor Roll every semester and has straight As. I totally credit Timothy for his preparation. It is a wonderful school!

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
I love Timothy! Great teachers, great atmosphere, my son is very happy here. The level of education is high and the students seem very happy there!

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2010
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the education our children are receiving at Timothy. The teachers have been excellent. We are particularly impressed with the Spectrum (gifted) and Advanced Math programs. Excellence is encouraged at Timothy!


Timothy Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
Timothy is a wonderful neighborhood school for Athens. We have been so happy with the education our daughter has received there. The teachers and staff are top-notch. They truly care and do a great job making sure our daughter is challenged and happy at school. We are very impressed with Timothy! The new facility is beautiful.

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Wow! We are new at Timothy for this school year, after the school district rezoning. We moved from the highest ranked elementary school in the district. We have been very impressed. The new school building which is under construction is both beautiful and functional, and the teachers and administration are very excited about the great things ahead for Timothy. Almost every student is in walking distance to the school, and many do walk, bike or scoot along the sidewalks. Time will tell, but I expect the test scores to go up, up, up over the next couple of years . . .

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
Our whole family absolutely loves this school. Our daughter is receiving a great academic education and learning lots of good social skills as well. The environment is alive and welcoming. Neighboring Oconee County schools and one of the other ACC schools have high test scores as well, but those schools lack socioeconomic diversity. Timothy has apparently learned how to teach all its students, not just the ones who come in already well prepared. We're impressed!


Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2007
- a parent
We have been thrilled with the education our child is receiving at Timothy Road. He is very bright and we decided public school would handle this better than private school, at least at this level, as public schools seem to be more willing to create a customized curriculum. We were absolutely correct! His kindergarten teacher recommended he be tested for Spectrum (the gifted program) right away instead of waiting until January with the rest of the kindergarteners. This extra few months of Spectrum has been wonderful - it kept him challenged and provided a creative and academically rigorous environment for him. He also goes to second grade for reading every day and his reading has progressed to a high third grade level at 90-100 percent accuracy and comprehension. Most importantly, he is very happy. I know his education at Timothy is preparing him for whatever academic challenges lie ahead.

Timothy Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely the highest test scores in the school district.. do a 'compare schools' and Timothy ranks right up there with any of the schools in the neighboring and highly- regarded Oconee County school system. Excellent Fine Arts curriculum and After-School Program staffed by UGA students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timothy Elementary School
1900 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA  30606
(706) 549-0107
Last modified Timothy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Timothy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top