Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Awesome teaching staff. Caring and stable leadership. Tremendous family support. The best kept secret in the Clarke County School District.
August 30, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Whitehead Road Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
I am so thankful to be a part of a school that has strong leadership. There is a great sense of community, trust, and family.

Whitehead Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
To single out one person, is extremely difficult! I have 3 children attending WRES and we have experienced nothing but respect, integrity and support from the teachers, staff members and principal. If you ask my children how they feel about school, their reply is, "When you miss school, you miss out!" That to me spreaks, to the motivation and inspiration that WRES delivers, each and everyday. As a parent and supporters of Whitehead, I am thankful for this village that have and are teaching my children not only to be "Koalty" students, but great citizens in this community.


Whitehead Road Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for MR. JOHNSON!!! He embodies the "Whitehead Way." What would we do without him?

Whitehead Road Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Our Whitehead Way teaches students that respect is important and we try to model respect and call it out when it is being shown.

Whitehead Road Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Through our "caught being kind" program, our students learn that kindness and caring are important and that they are worthy of praise.


Whitehead Road Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
We work hard at WRES to make sure students are learning not only academics, but also how to be great citizens and leaders.

Whitehead Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Whitehead is such a wonderful place to be because all the staff really support each other, the parents are helpful, and the children are well-behaved and love to learn!

Whitehead Road Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
All the teachers at Whitehead are so supportive and uplifting. Any time I am in need of anything, I can look to my team of teachers for their guidance and assisstance. It is so nice to know that other teachers are there for you no matter what and it really helps our school run smoothly.


Whitehead Road Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
I feel like this school is one, big happy family and the students understand that they are loved and appreciated.

Whitehead Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers and staff are so welcoming and make this such a fun place to be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitehead Road Elementary School
555 Quailwood Drive, Athens, GA  30606
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (706) 548-7296
Last modified Whitehead Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Top