Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Athens, GA
Students enrolled: 509

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barrow Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful principals and staff! Very diverse student population and high expectations for students. Mulit-faceted curriculum and extensive use of technology

Barrow Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
My son felt useless at this school. Very sad. As a parent, I went several times to volunteer, unfortunately I was not welcomed by maybe half the staff including the front desk receptionist, principal, and some of my son's teachers. I was basically told my son is not bright enough in spite of exceeding all of the crcts subjects and making many E's in science and math. I had to comfort my son and let him know he is worth a bunch with tears in my eyes. Glad the days are over for my son at this school and hope that the middle school he will be assigned to will not be the same nightmare.


Barrow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
My granddaughter returned to Barrow for the last two months of school during a family crisis. She was welcomed back with open arms. They have a saying: 'Once a Barrow Buddy, always a Barrow Buddy.' They really mean it.

Barrow Elementary School 2

Posted November 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barrow Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school, good test scores, excellent teachers and principal, great sense of community. Parents are super involved, which makes the difference between this school and the others in the Clarke County School District.


Barrow Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barrow Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! My son transfered in from another school last year....I didn't realize how much he was 'missing out' on at his other school! Barrow is the best!

Barrow Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
Couldn't be happier with Barrow--one child just finished 1st grade and one finished Pre-K. Fantastic leadership, strong sense of community, diverse student body--really an ideal learning environment.


Barrow Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrow Elementary School
100 Pinecrest Dr, Athens, GA  30605
(706) 543-2676
Last modified Barrow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barrow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top