Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spalding Drive Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2016
- a community member
Spalding Drive Elementary is a wonderful place to learn. The staff is very friendly and caring. The staff know all of the kids and respect their individual differences. The teachers each bring unique talents to the school which makes learning even more fun.

Spalding Drive Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 31, 2016
- a parent
Spalding has the best teachers around. I'm acutely aware of their dedication to seeing their students do well.

Spalding Drive Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2016
- a parent
We have been at Spalding for several years now and have witnessed the tremendous changes that have taken place over the last few years. The "new" principal is now heading into her third year and has developed a very warm and welcoming environment for parents and students alike. The parent involvement is fantastic and has made Spalding a wonderful community school where the focus is on the students.

Spalding Drive Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
They care, attention and concern for children academic well being. Collaboration between parent and teachers which helps all students

Spalding Drive Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
The synergy between teachers, administrator is great. The atmosphere at the school and in classroom is great

Spalding Drive Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
This is our first year at Spalding Drive Elementary and the school is welcoming and family-focused. The smaller size of the school allows for more personalized engagement and attention. We're excited for next year when both of our children are at SDE. Go Tigers!!

Spalding Drive Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
Ms Lynn Johnson, the principal, has done an excellent job of setting the school up as a family. The parent engagement is wonderful. But it doesn't stop there - there's opportunities for sibling and grandparents involvement. It's a family-focused environment and it all starts from Ms Johnson's strong leadership.

Spalding Drive Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
The administrators and teachers go out of their ways to learn the names of all of the students, not just the ones in their classroom.

Spalding Drive Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has attended Spalding Drive Elementary since pre-school. Sad that she is graduating this year and moving on to middle school. The teaching staff has been wonderful and I know that she is well prepared to take the next step in her academic journey. The community is very involved and takes great pride in this neighborhood prize. Thank you Spalding Drive Elementary for all the great years and memories.

Spalding Drive Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
My son has recently joined the Spalding family. My husband and I are impressed with the engagement the teachers and staff expressed to our family. I love the quaintness, and feel of spalding being a neighborhood school. We are looking forward to volunteering and watching our son academically develop at Spalding.

Nearby schools

Spalding Drive Elementary School
130 West Spalding Dr Ne, Atlanta, GA  30328
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. (770) 551-5880
Last modified Spalding Drive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top