Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bunche Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Bunche has come a long way. Bunche is the only school in y zip code with a CCRPI above 60 and not a State Focus School.

Bunche Middle School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
I am a student, LH, and my school is well put together. Many teachers here are very informative and classes at BMS really helps me learn. The staff at our school try their best to help students in many ways and help them see their best abilities. Behavior is inbetween. Some students are not good listeners, But the staff handles them well. The hallways are clean and it makes it easy to learn. There is a variety of activities.

Bunche Middle School 4

Posted August 30, 2013
- a teacher
I have taught at Bunche for the past 5 years. We have certainly had our challenges. I must say that we have made some strides in school culture and climate. We have some of the city's best and brightest students. As a staff, we are moving closer to a 21st century curriculum and learning environemt as we learn to teach with the latest technology. Our principal has created a professional learning community that keeps us sharp in our profession. Our parents are becoming more and more involved. I foresee Chargers setting the bar for other public schools in the city! Charger City!

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a teacher
Kudos to Mr. Watkins for turning the school around. You have the full support of the parents, the community, students, and staff. Thanks for all you do!

Bunche Middle School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a teacher
Bunche Middle School new regime is working really hard to change the perception of the school in the community! Mr. Watkins has open the doors for students to be productive in a variety of ways both academically and through extra-curricular activities! Staff and students enjoy coming to school in a environment that is now conducive to learning! I challenge anyone to come and see the great things we are doing to "Build A Better Bunche"!

Bunche Middle School 2

Posted August 13, 2012
- a community member
This school is at times a bad experience, but I think it can get better. The school just needs a little more direction. But, you are definitely able to learn and teachers are supportive. I would definitely recommend going here a second time...

Bunche Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
My child attends this school and all I can say is I have never!!! I have never been to a school so many times for numberous things. From the school not knowing what bus he needed to be on to get home and leaving him alone at a emptied school to being bullied on a everyday basis. Or teachers calling to speak with me and speaking in a matter that is just "ghetto hood rat" type of speak. Please do yourself a favor and stay away or suffer the nightmare of your child crying daily, hood rat teachers calling you or witnessing kids getting jump while you are in a parent teacher assistant prinpcial meeting!!!

Bunche Middle School 2

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
Bunche students have a very low morale and teachers have created an intimidating environment for learning. I can't believe we have lost such faith in our children that the staff has resorted to constant yelling, pushing the students around, and calling them names. Perhaps they should "raise the bar" and set better examples where the students can feel confident they can meet expectations of love and respect. After all, they are our future...

Bunche Middle School 3

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Bunche is an excellent school. The teachers and staff are very supportive.

Bunche Middle School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I love Bunche because of the supportive staff and teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bunche Middle School
1925 Niskey Lake Rd SW, Atlanta, GA  30331
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (404) 802-6700
Last modified Bunche Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top