Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Atlanta, GA
Students enrolled: 521

5 stars
Based on 48 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


173 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
My twin boys will be new kindergardeners to OLA this coming school year 2013/14. My husband and I decided to put the in the short summer school program that is available. We thought I would help our kids adjust and get comfortable with their surroundings. We are so happy about our decision. The staff that we have met so far have been kind and attentive to the kids. I truely feel that the structureed environment that is provided will help my boys flourish. Sincerly, a mother who loves her kids.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
This school is very good and has a lot of potential. The worse it had was its principal, but she has been replaced fortunately. Hopefully the new principal will be more respectful to parents. One thing that shocks me is the little science that is taught at this school. I understand that it is a catholic school, but at the end of the day disciplines like science, technology, engineering, physics and medicine is what drives the world forward. I have never heard of science fairs and the all female staff is only interested in Arts and languages which is what they better understand. Please add more to the science curriculum.


Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 3

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
Great school academicaly! However, every year seems to be some questionable admissions stories (siblings not accepted without any logical reasoning). Administration staff is also, not good communicators / follow upers on the issues rised.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
MY GRANDSON IS NEW TO OUR LADY OF THE ASSUMPTION CATHOLIC SCHOOL AND IS VERY HAPPY

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Such wonderful teacher . guidance education in this world so important .


Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
The school has great leadership.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Small school - school staff knows all kids, safe and loving environment, great curriculum.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
I love helping my niece & nephew in every aspect of their education and am honored to help their school.....Maria & Joseph Castro


Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
The excellent teachers and support staff create a challenging and nurturing environment.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
There is no better school than OLA. It is wonderful in all respects because students learn how to be great people!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School
1320 Hearst Drive Northeast, Atlanta, GA  30319
(404) 364-1902
Last modified Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 173 reviews. Top