Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
517 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
Thank you St. Jude School. Our family has been a part of St. Jude School for over 10 years and we have found the teachers , the friendships our family has made, and the faith formation have exceeded our expectations.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
Blessed to be at St. Jude School! As a new kindergarten family we have been welcomed and have enjoyed being part of such a wonderful school community. The academics are top notch and the teachers are outstanding. The parent involvement is off the charts and shows the true spirit of St. Jude the Apostle Catholic School!

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 1

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school. Discrimination towards minorities. Teachers are bullies. No incident report recorded even when incidents occur. Parents and staff gang up against minorities as there is just 3 minorities in each grade. My child was threatened that he would be expelled because he stayed home when he was injured badly by another child and was asked to take rest. No kindness or compassion for the parents and children of minorities. Poor leadership. Teachers get away with sending hate mails.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 2

Posted May 06, 2013
- a community member
My years at St.Jude has been dreadful. There is absolutely no diversity(even though they think they do) and the teachers pick on you, and basically bully the students. Don't send your child to St.Jude.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 children at St Jude ( 1st grade and 6th grade) and have been very pleased with their experience there. The teachers are extremely warm and caring; there is very open communication with parents; and the curriculum is challenging. They enjoy going to school and have formed treasured relationships with classmates and teachers.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
I have had my children at St. Jude for the last 6 years. THREE of them. I have had a great experience with them there. Wouldn't send any of them anywhere else, Truly a great experience for us all !!

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 1

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
If you are thinking of having your child start in sixth grade or middle school, examine the school very carefully. The middle school math and science curriculum is extremely weak. Spanish is practically non-existent. The teachers of band and chorus often express their frustration with the students. Demerits are passed out for incredibly minor infractions. The middle school coordinator is humorless and completely inflexible. I would NOT send my child through middle school at St. Jude again.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
They are so caring and are such a warm and welcoming community. It's like have 75 additional moms and dads who are watching over your child like I would myself- yet they are the teachers and staff. They expect a lot from the kids and push them to their potential.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 4

Posted June 17, 2009
- a student
Great school. Mostly kind teachers and staff. The seventh and eighth grades prepare you for high school but are a pain.

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School 4

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
SJA is a great school! Great teachers, no cliquy groups of kids. The lunches are not the best, but the school is challenging. Seventh and Eigth grade prepare you well for school.

Nearby schools

St Jude The Apostle Catholic School
7171 Glenridge Drive Northeast, Atlanta, GA  30328
(770) 394-2880
Last modified St Jude The Apostle Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top