Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 4

Posted June 18, 2014
- a community member
The school is GREAT!! I have never experienced such caring and committed teachers and staff. They go above and beyond to ensure that the academic, social, and cultural environment is challenging, appropriate and addresses all student's needs. The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is that the facilities need updating but I'm sure the low inclusive tuition rate has a lot to do with this. Over all I LOVE the school.

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a teacher
This is the Best Kept Secret in Private Education. All of the Staff at Mohammed Schools are Struck by the Bug of Love, Commitment and Dedication. The Children get the Golden Nuggets that the Teachers Lay:)!


Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 1

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Parents beware! Overall, the school is consistently inconsistent! Policy is written but not followed, rules are made but not enforced, 1/3 of parents pay tuition on time, yet there is no financial penalty for those who are late or incentive for those who pay on time, Islamic beliefs are not widely practiced by the administration, feedback is requested but action towards progress is not taken. The school has significant financial problems. The Pre-K program is not a strong academic program and inadequately prepares children to enter Kindergarten (writing, sight words, etc) After two years (the first year we were learning the system, the second year we were praying that it got better) I can say that this has been a poor investment in a "stereotypical black owned business" The school has a long history and is led by a clique of people who are all interrelated, which means that if you aren't a part of that relationship, you will be constantly fighting for fair treatment of your children. This review is specific to the elementary school and to the overall leadership. The outcomes that the school boasts about are about the high school and may be accurate. -Not Anonymous but true review

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 4

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
The middle school program fosters an excellent nurturing and transitional environment for those fragile years - especially for the boys. I like that the school follows islamic fundamentals in keeping boys and girls separate during social classes, lunch, gym, and prayer. Students go on a field trip once a month. They have a jr beta club, student government and all sorts of leadership activities. They do expect for parents to be involved. Tuition can be augmented with volunteer hours.

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 2

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a community member
The school is a great environment of balanced Islamic teachings with stong connections to the broader community. They really foster and push students to fulfill their potential.

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My Husband and I sent our son to this school for 3 years and it was wonderful! He was an honor rolll student every year he was there. He learned so much, as well as built a strong charecter for himself. I have a young daughter now and it is our goal to send her here.

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
A great school, full of love and attentiveness. Everyone--students, parents, teachers, are involved at the school.


Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 1

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta 5

Posted July 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta
735 Fayetteville Road Southeast, Atlanta, GA  30316
(404) 378-4219
Last modified Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mohammed Schools Of Atlanta Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top