Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Atlanta, GA
Students enrolled: 339

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Torah Day School of Atlanta 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a community member
Torah Day School provides and amazing environment for orthodox children. It provides a modern, technologically integrated, and excellent education as well as opportunities for every student. Teachers are knowledgeable and care about every individual student. It is also lead by a principal who cares both about students and teachers needs and concerns.

Torah Day School of Atlanta 2

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
This school is Definetly not the best. Especially middle school, students receive endless hours of homework. Teachers sometime just load students up with work and go and sit down to text. Projects are constant and a pain for parent as well. Projects range from making giant scrapbooks to making houses. Some teachers completely ignore the students like they have no rights. Middle school starts at 7:30 ends at 4:30 which is ridiculous. Many kids which don't live in the area get home at six finish homework at 10. Parents actually helda conference against to much homework, it was denied. The principal is not very good, from what I heard he is not liked by parents. Students hate it, there are no students going "yay I love this school" that is. Made up.


Torah Day School of Atlanta 1

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
The school is not a gem, I can tell you that. In this school the rating is not based on how the kids are treated. This school is rated on how the teachers and the principal make it look.

Torah Day School of Atlanta 1

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
Not a good a school at all, I agree with the Previos comment about ratings.

Torah Day School of Atlanta 1

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
Please stop giving us so much homework, I have no free time! Make the day a little shorter please! Tell our teachers to stop ignoring us. Stop giving us so many reports. Please give us more recess about one hour out of 9-10 hours a day is free time. The canteen is horrible by the time we get what we ordered lunch is over and then you tell us to throw out the food we bought. Stop acting like we like this school! Give kids more opinion and rights. These are a list of things children say when going through TDSA.


Torah Day School of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
It is a wonderful school with a complete and impressive curriculum. Also, the staff is warm and caring for their students instilling in them a love of learning.

Torah Day School of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
One day, my son was being picked on by some of the other kids, and it was very clear that the principal and administrators took my son very seriously. I was very pleased with their concern and their actions.

Torah Day School of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful supportive teachers and principal who get to know their students personally


Torah Day School of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
a great learning environment,the staff is dedicated to bringing out the best of our students!

Torah Day School of Atlanta 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful enviroment, where you can get an amazing eduacation while having an amazing time

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torah Day School of Atlanta
1985 Lavista Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA  30329
(404) 982-0800
Last modified Torah Day School of Atlanta is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Torah Day School of Atlanta Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top