Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brandon Hall School 1

Posted June 08, 2014
- a community member
Teachers and principals only expect more from students who are Academically average at best than kids with learning problems who are struggling

Brandon Hall School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Brandon Hall's teachers really get to know the kids, encourage them and support them. My daughter was lost at her public school. Once she got to Brandon Hall, she was eager to perform for the teachers. She did better than any of us expected, and eventually became valedictorian of her class! Also, the strict intolerance of drugs and alcohol made this a safe environment free of dangerous distractions and inappropriate peer pressures.


Brandon Hall School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Brandon Hall is able to offer educational opportunities both in the classroom and extracurricular activities that were customized to challenge my daughter and give her a sound foundation which prepared her to gain admission to 13 major colleges and universities. She was immersed in global awareness and experienced traveling abroad as well as hosting students from other countries. The headmaster, deans and teachers are committed to each student's success and is very aware of each of their learning styles. The smaller class sizes allow every student to work one on one with the teachers to really grasp the subject matter. In addition Brandon Hall's technology is second to no other school. Brandon Hall and all its staff have been a positive force in our lives.

Brandon Hall School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Not worth the money! School is way to expensive. They have boarding students that don't want to be there and this in turn causes lots of discipline problems among the students. Many of the teacher's are just there waiting to retire and do not have cutting edge teaching skills. There are so many other schools in Atlanta that easily blow past Brandon Hall in sports, studies, student friendships and college placement. Don't waste your money!

Brandon Hall School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
We chose BHS for my daughter and she graduated and was accepted into 4 different colleges. Teachers are awesome, students are great, and we are a very involved group of parents.


Brandon Hall School 2

Posted April 25, 2013
- a community member
This school is so fun I can see why parents hate it though. The biggest problem I think would be drugs there is some girls that are pregnant and that might be kinda a problem but its a fun place your child will loose their innocence here.

Brandon Hall School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
Wow. What a fantastic environment for children who need extra attention. Ultimate goal is college attendance for 100% of students. Very small class size. Excellent atheltic and extracuricular activities. High parent involvement. Administration is very involved, outstanding in attention to each student. Absolutely the right choice for my child.

Brandon Hall School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Great school for kids who need individualized learning environment.


Brandon Hall School 3

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brandon Hall School
1701 Brandon Hall Dr, Atlanta, GA  30350
(770) 394-8177
Last modified Brandon Hall School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Brandon Hall School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top