Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Atlanta, GA
Students enrolled: 668

2 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible. The staff is very cold and they let the kids run around the school at all times of day. I even had a situation where my child was walking to the daycare that was close by without my notice. VERY BAD SCHOOL DO NOT ENROLL YOUR CHILD HERE>>>>> YOU WILL REGRET IT, BIG TIME!

Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started this school in February 2013. The facility is nice and the staff is ok. It needs a little fine tuning and some of the teachers need to understand they are there for the children.


Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's teachers have devoted a lot of time to her over the years. She is an extremely smart little girl and they took notice of it.

Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school, one of which has been here for two years. All I have to say is this school needs a whole new staff from administration down to the teachers. They need to start all over again with people who have a passion for teaching and a passion for safety and discipline. There are too many unruly children here and not enough adults who care about keeping them in check. I will be sending my children to a new school for the 2010-2011 school year. Academically, I think this school is behind.

Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This school needs new management and needs a system in place for the students that need extra help(disruptive students)What about the students that are really there to learn?Very happy with the option to transfer out this year.NEW MANAGEMENT and MORE TEACHER THAT LOVE TO TEACH.I am grateful for all the good teachers out there.

Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 20, 2009
- a teacher
I agree with the teacher who wrote the previous review. I am a substitute teacher who took on a mutiple day assignment at Heritage Elementary School and every thing she said I experienced, including the administrations blatant lack of support or respect.

Heritage Elementary School 3

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Elementary School
2600 Jolly Rd, Atlanta, GA  30349
(404) 669-8144
Last modified Heritage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heritage Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top