Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dunwoody Springs Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 27, 2016
- a community member
the home work gets parents involved and the kids are always looking forward to learn with the parent

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 27, 2016
- a community member
Yes they do as exhibited by my child who is just 3 weeks old in the school.She comes back from school filled with determination

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 27, 2016
- a community member
My child comes back from school excited and looks forward to the next day.She never complains and says her teachers are very caring

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 27, 2016
- a community member
The management says it the way it is about classes,teachers,learning and all.The principal is full of integrity

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2016
- a community member
The staff of the school are a bunch of wonderful people.From the principal to the least staff.

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
I can not say enough wonderful things about Dunwoody Springs and the outstanding, loving, compassionate people that run it - it has been an amazing experience for all three of my children and for myself as a parent. EVERY SINGLE TEACHER my children have had (that's 16 homeroom teachers to date, plus TAG, specials etc) have challenged and engaged them in ways I'm not sure many schools could match. The teachers are so compassionate and passionate in all that they do. My children are exceling and each of them LOVE school. Ms. Goggins is AMAZING. She truly brings tears to my eyes when she speaks. I would challenge that you're not going to find a more passionate and involved principal anywhere else. 5 stars, hands down!

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school packed with dedicated teachers and staff! My son is in the TAG program and it is awesome that his grade level teachers enrich his daily curriculum to keep him challenged! Looked into several nearby private schools but have kept him here because he couldn't get a better education anywhere else. The principal, Ivy Goggins, is the sweetest most generous person and truly shows her caring, loving attitude to those kids every day!

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Best decision I made for my son. Diverse schools with wonderful teachers and staff and outside of the box mentality! 3 Great years so far!

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Really love this school...My daughter started in 3rd grade and now in the 5th. Each year, my daughters teachers are engaged and care about the students learning process...They have after school programs for students that need help with the annual testing, and the TAG program is decent. I find it amazing that the principle knows every student name (and if she doesn't the kids don't know that). I've never seen Ms Freeman without a smile on her face! Wonderful school.

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is a gem!! My child has attended this school for 4 years and every year I have been thrilled with my teacher, the curriculum and my child's progress. He loves his school and his school buddies. I am confident he is getting a wonderful education. His standard test scores are through the roof. The staff (both teachers and admin staff) are amazing - from the custodians and front office to the principal. They are truly focused on the children. Wish more parents would give the school a try, I would put any of our teachers and curriculum up against any private school.

Nearby schools

Dunwoody Springs Elementary School
8100 Roberts Dr, Atlanta, GA  30350
(770) 673-4060
Last modified Dunwoody Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top