Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Atlanta, GA
Students enrolled: 578
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Long Middle School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL. This school is horrible. The board of education needs to clean house and fire the entire staff. They do not care about their students. There is constant fighting, and theft on school grounds which the staff does nothing to prevent.

Long Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2013
- a community member
CWL is a great school interms of the teachers,and staff and they really helped me to become a better person and 5 people that helped me become who i am are : Mr.Stone, Ms.Edwards she is awsome, Ms,Washington,Coach Jones, and last but not least Ms.Hill these people are awsome and they are helpers and i wish that i can come back and visit CWL Middle school just to see theur faces. Cant forget Coach Mapson he is a great frind,teacher,coach,and role model to every student


Long Middle School 4

Posted March 16, 2013
- a teacher
Long Middle School is a great school. With MUCH transformation taking place to increase student achievement the manmoth task is underway. Under new leadership (Ms. Hill) several concerns have been address-student discipline has been addressed with uniforms requirement and parental meetings. Extra activities for students to be a part of are available -orchestra, band, gardening, after school tutorial, soccer, baseball, basketball, Wednesday Tutorials. As the new State Common Core is implemented teachers are required to be a part of on-going professional developments to assist with implementation and rigor of lessons. Students are being held accountable for their actions in the community and in the schools! Ms. Hill is well on her way as the NEW leader of Long Middle School!

Long Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a community member
This is a Excellent school, with dedicated teachers and staff that put their best foot forward to provide your child with the best education possible. The principal (Ms.Hill) is devoted to making sure that each student is provided with what they need to strive toward success and achieve it. In addition, It is located on a Beautiful Campus with a vibrant garden.

Long Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
I believe this is one of the best middle schools in atlanta. My son enjoys his school and is learning a lot . the teachers care and the principle is a no nonsense woman. The students are learning more that just the things in the books. they are learning respect


Long Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2009
- a student
this is the best school i ever went to.they even helped me get money for college.

Long Middle School 1

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Long for her sixth grade year. It was a horrible school. The teachers don't care about these kids. There are fights all the time and no one does nothing about it. Dr. Harris is rude and a bad leader. I took my child out of here and do not reccommend it for anyones kids.

Long Middle School 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Long Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Long Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Long Middle School
3200 Latona Dr SW, Atlanta, GA  30354
(404) 802-4800
Last modified Long Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Long Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top