Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harper-Archer Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 27, 2015
- a teacher
Mr. Stewart I appreciate you even if no one else does not. I can tell you truly care about everyone.

Harper-Archer Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a teacher
The school tries very hard to work with the students at all times. More resources would be wonderful.

Harper-Archer Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a teacher
The school cares a lot but if the parents don't care and send their students to school any kind of way this creates a problem. More support is needed.

Harper-Archer Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a teacher
The new administration is excellent!!! I just started this year and I can see how hard everyone works.

Harper-Archer Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a teacher
The administration and staff are working hard to achieve greatness for this school. I see the everyday commitment put into making everyday count. Our students are our top priority.

Harper-Archer Middle School 3

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Harper Archer is getting better . I like Harper archer but their need to be some improvement academic . We need more resources to help our kids and teachers to help the school to be above average". Parent Involvement is very important so we need resources to get them involve. I believe the school can improve with more help and ideas to help the school.

Harper-Archer Middle School 1

Posted September 06, 2012
- a community member
we should demand the board of education put a plan of restoration in place to make harper archer a better middle school for all kids.. erroll davis has made it very difficult for out of zone transfers. we as parents deserve the best for our kids.

Harper-Archer Middle School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
This school has a terrible environment. This establishment has no control over its students and their behavior. This school has not even made AYP this school has poor grades and academic performance.

Harper-Archer Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
Poor leadership. Low teacher morale and low student interest. Parental input very low

Harper-Archer Middle School 1

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
I'm not too thrill of this school base on the performance(s) from the students. I can't possible understand why there are so many students not attending the school as they are instructed on a regular basis. I have seen students attending class late/tardy, the attitudes are rude, and curriculums are not up to part. The security stucks. Too many students are not happy within that school and base on the test's score; I truly am not satisfy with the results. I wouldn't recommend but I prefer the Department of Education to strictly shut down the lack of discipline and safety, improve the performance of the students relating to the tests, curriculums and activities. More computers (new not hand me downs), New and updated educational books, provide more field trips to varies of places and/or out-of-town events, debates, competitions - cheerleading, football, basketball, chess, and baseball's. These are the varieties.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harper-Archer Middle School
3399 Collier Dr NW, Atlanta, GA  30331
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (404) 802-6500
Last modified Harper-Archer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top