Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


King Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a student
To me this is one of best middle school in Atlanta public schools. I feel that King Middle School do not get notice of the amazing work we do.

King Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
We are doing great things here. The leadership team, led by Mr. Brown has been a terrific change for the kids and continues to meld the school to great accomplishments.

King Middle School 4

Posted May 09, 2014
- a teacher
This is a school that is on the rise to greatness! Wonderful things are happening here. Teachers are motivated, caring and innovative. Students are eager and ready to learn.

King Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
I love King MIddle School and am saddened by the undeserved, poor reputation that it still has. Like any parent, I was concerned about my child entering middle school and the new social challenges he would face; however, the format of grouping children into learning communities limits their exposure to older children and facilitates a bond between the cohorts and the teachers. I am impressed with how accessible all the teacher's have been when I needed to discuss my son's academic progress or behavior. We have worked together to help him become more focused in the classroom and to utilize his potential. I feel like I have a team working with me for my child's education. The principal is a wonderful leader with a positive attitude. He makes me believe that our children are going to recieve the education and the support they need to do well in middle school and beyond. As a Title I School, King offers a variety of supplimental services to assist children with both their academics and their character. I look forward to the day when this gem of a school is recognized within the community.

King Middle School 4

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My son attend King Middle and now, will be leaving the 8th grade, I am an active parent in the school, as well as part of the P.T.A. and LSC, I must say the teachers and staff here is really good, and I'm not just saying that....We do have uniform code, we also ,have good programs, that are good for healthy development. This is a school, that is diverse, and good choice for gifted and special needs children....We are Title 1 as well.... This school, will be getting a makeover coming....The kids here do go on exciting field trips...This school also, is growing in numbers, we have over 500 students here....So, let this gem of a choice be where your child can grow in this middle school...It was definitely mine and I am very happy at that...

King Middle School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love the location. I feel that teachers really care about the students. I Iike the free before and atfercare program. I think free tutorial service is wonderful and very hepful.

King Middle School 3

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
King is in a very transitional period. I believe with the leadership of Mrs. Battle and MORE PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT it will become the school that it was always meant to be. Many of the teachers are Challenge certified and really focus on teaching to the childs needs. I believe that a school is a reflection of its community so what does this say of the Grant Park and Summerhill communities. Both which I grew up in and attended King myself. They used to be communities where neighbors, businesses and schools supported one another and sadly now it seems every man for himself.... and we wonder why the world is in such turmoil. My son is an honor student, band and chorus participant and is involved in several academic and enrichment programs at the school. King is a great school that deserves a chance.

King Middle School
no rating

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
King middle school is a school that is in need for a whole lot of improvement. It's easy for me to say that it is a terrible school, but the truth is children are acting like this at all of the schools. I am sure some more than others. I also fault the parents for King not being the school that it should be because parental involvement is very low. Some of the teachers at King appear to be good teachers; but I don't like the comparisons that are being made about the 'bad kids' were the kids that came from King. I'm sure Walton had their share of 'bad kids' as well. You can't be a fair teacher and place stereotypes on the students.

Nearby schools

King Middle School
545 Hill St Se, Atlanta, GA  30312
(404) 802-5400
Last modified King Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Top