Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cliff Valley School 5

Posted February 15, 2014
- a community member
Cliff Valley School is one of the best schools around. They care about every student there, and treat them all differently because they're different. The teachers are phenomenal, and I couldn't imagine myself anywhere else. The student in each classroom are like a family. they help each other when they're down, and the is definitely no bullying or cliques.

Cliff Valley School 4

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
CV has fantastic teachers and small class sizes. In addition to academics, the arts and music programs are great. I would just warn potential families of the pressure to contribute funds above and beyond the tuition. This year (2011-2012) the school experienced growing pains due to the addition of new facilities, going from a Pre-K - 5 to a Pre-K -8 school. In addition to the regular tuition, families were aggressively pursued and encouraged to contribute several thousands of dollars above and beyond for the "More Cliff Valley" campaign. Fund raising is indeed a part of independent school culture, but there is a growing concern among Cliff Valley parents that the school is getting a little too aggressive and making a very obvious effort at bringing in higher income families for the sole purpose of raising funds to expand, rather than concentrating on keeping good families and good students. Again, we get that a private school needs wealthy benefactors, but you certainly get snubbed from the upper admins of the school if you cannot contribute what is expected. We are staying for the 12-13 school year, but we might be looking at other options for our daughter.


Cliff Valley School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
This is our first year at Cliff Valley and we couldn't be more pleased. While our daughter very much enjoyed her previous school and she had some great teachers, we felt that her education was lacking in terms of the fundamentals as well as opportunities for creative thinking. She is getting all of that and more at Cliff Valley. Most importantly, she is being challenged and broadening her horizons. Switching schools is not easy but the transition to Cliff Valley has not only been a smooth one, but our daughter feels accepted and is happy and proud to call Cliff Valley her school. It's as if she's been here since Kindergartent. We love it!

Cliff Valley School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
Cliff Valley School: A caring community of professionals and parents invested in each child's intellectual, artistic, and emotional growth.

Cliff Valley School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
I have a child in elementary school and one about to start preschool. Our goal for them is to instill in them a love for learning in a caring yet academically challenging environment. Cliff Valley meets those expectations. There's low teacher turnover and you can tell the teachers love what they do. All the kids receive individualized attention and are never held back. The head of school and administrative staff are excellent. Children are respected and are taught to be respectful, resourceful and responsible.


Cliff Valley School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Cliff Valley had been the perfect environment for our son. The small class sizes and teacher to student ratio has greatly contributed to his growth and development. My wife and I could not be more pleased with the curriculum and sense of community provided by Cliff Valley. The Spanish, music and art programs and the outdoor classroom are excellent!

Cliff Valley School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cliff Valley School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
We started our shy just-turned-two-year old at Cliff Valley 9 months ago. This was her first experience being away from family and her adjustment, at first, was cautious. The teachers were warm, engaging, and remarkably adapt at figuring her out. They encouraged us to stay with her until just the perfect point, than told us she was ready. And-- she was! She adores school! Astonishingly, the teachers did this for all of the kids, not just ours. The rest of the year has mirrored the start with each child benefitting from a joyful, warm, challenging, personalized learning environment. What a perfect start to a lifetime of loving to learn! We couldn't be more pleased as this was exactly what we had hoped for in a preschool experience.


Cliff Valley School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Our child went to Cliff Valley School from 1st grade to 5th.We are so pleased with the way they look at the whole child's strength's and weakness and help them work through that awkwardness.It is recognized by the school children are just little humans that need to be nurtured into who they will become as adults not just little learning robots,but kid's that are sometimes confused,shy,or angry at times.I must say Cliff Valley kids grow and thrive with excellent teachers and staff that absolutely have a true love of teaching,and make our children love learning.Our child graduates from fifth grade this year very well adjusted and confident.We will surely miss Cliff Valley School and would recommend this school to everyone.

Cliff Valley School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This is a school at which teachers and staff are likely to know not only your child's name, but yours as well. A gem of a school, which really focuses on respect, responsibility and resourcefulness in kids. The teachers are excellent on the whole and are trained to respond to kids with a variety of learning styles. The kids are encouraged to express themselves and can impressively (and fearlessly) stand up in a room full of adults and talk about an interest or activity. It's just a wonderful, inclusive community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cliff Valley School
2426 Clairmont Rd., Atlanta, GA  30329
(678) 302-1302
Last modified Cliff Valley School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Cliff Valley School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top