Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Atlanta, GA
Students enrolled: 696

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
My child is starting his 4th grade year and has been here since kindergarten. I am so in love with this amazing place. The students- diverse, smart, full of hugs and love their teachers. The faculty and staff- hard working, giving, caring and proud. From ESOL to Challenge- everyone gives 110%. The principal and AP- a team that supports their staff, does not micromanage, takes education seriously, and constantly strives to improve any and all areas. The parents- a tight knit community who push their school to be the best it can be for their children. Our test scores have improved greatly and that is due to everyone mentioned here. GHES is strong, proud, and you are LUCKY if you get to attend here.

Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My son is in the 4th grade at Garden Hills Elementary School. We have been so pleased with his experience right from the start in Kindergarten. The school is led by a very inspirational and visionary principal coupled by dedicated, caring, hardworking teachers. We feel very fortunate to have such a jewel in our neighborhood.


Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Garden hills is a great school. Teachers work really hard!! Principle is very nice. My son loves it.

Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
The school is amazing. The teachers are beyond hands on and the students exceed their goals every year. I would recommend this school because as a parent I see the amazing improvements in my daughter and the schools diversity is balanced.

Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
The school welcomed my son with open arms and the principal is A++++. She really cares about the kids and is involved with the PTA to make sure our school is the best for our children. THe only thing lacking is more parent involvement! the PTA works hard and they are a few in number considering the amount of students the school has. I encourage everyone to get involved even if it is once a month or every two months- they need all the help they can get.


Garden Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a 3rd generation GHES student! There must be a reason for that!

Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at Garden Hills her entire public school career, and she has flourished. The environment that the faculty, staff and parents engender has shown me that this is the best place for my daughter to be to prepare her for the higher grades later on, and for even later on in her life.

Garden Hills Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garden Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a student
If there is one school anybody should attend, it is garden hills. Diverse, academic, friendly. I spent my best years there, but then made the mistake of going to Atlanta International to learn a language since garden hill's Spanish program is garbage. Make sure your child stays at garden hills.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garden Hills Elementary School
285 Sheridan Dr NE, Atlanta, GA  30305
(404) 802-7800
Last modified Garden Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garden Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top