Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

It is a privilege to be a part of the Rivers community! We are a diverse and dynamic family with a common focus on academic excellence, character development and international mindedness. If you would like to learn more about our school community, please check out the following sites: E. Rivers Facebook page Rivers principal Facebook page http://eriverselementary.com/
February 13, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rivers Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
All of the teachers I have had over the years here have helped me grow and mature. I would like thank, Mrs. Reed, Mrs. Hirth, Ms. Weber, and Mrs. Cheroff. You were all such great teachers and I learned so much and had so much fun in your classes!

Rivers Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
The teachers at this school are all very energetic and wonderful! (except for a select 1 or 2, however this should be expected)

Rivers Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are very easy to respect and students must show respect to prevent from loosing recess time etc.

Rivers Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
Since this school is I.B., integrity is a value that is highly stressed. Teachers also demonstrate fairness.

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
My years in E. Rivers were some of the best years of my life. E. Rivers is an amazing school. The French program as well as the challenge program are fantastic! The school is also a wonderful community. The whole student body as well as parent body is very tight knit and diverse. If I were trying to find a school for my child, I would choose E.Rivers!

Rivers Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Very strong emphasis on self reliance & innovation . Many classes have open selections of homework, seems to cut down on tote learning.

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Very approachable staff & administration . Generally , teachers here are willing to make changes & not stuck on any teaching strategy that's not working.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
It is a privilege to be a part of the Rivers community! We are a diverse and dynamic family with a common focus on academic excellence, character development and international mindedness. If you would like to learn more about our school community, please check out the following sites: E. Rivers Facebook page Rivers principal Facebook page http://eriverselementary.com/
Posted February 13, 2015

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
E. Rivers has amazing teachers and a dedicated principal. We have had such a wonderful experience at this school!!!

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter went to Rivers for 5 years, love the staff and it is truly a neighborhood school. She had some amazing teachers and the principal knew her by her first name, which is different than my experience at Sara Smith right now. My education experience at Rivers is on par or exceeds what I have now at Sara Smith.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rivers Elementary School
8 Peachtree Battle Ave NW, Atlanta, GA  30305
(404) 802-7050
Last modified Rivers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rivers Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top