Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

It is a privilege to be a part of the Rivers community! We are a diverse and dynamic family with a common focus on academic excellence, character development and international mindedness. If you would like to learn more about our school community, please check out the following sites: E. Rivers Facebook page Rivers principal Facebook page http://eriverselementary.com/
February 13, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rivers Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Very strong emphasis on self reliance & innovation . Many classes have open selections of homework, seems to cut down on tote learning.

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Very approachable staff & administration . Generally , teachers here are willing to make changes & not stuck on any teaching strategy that's not working.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
It is a privilege to be a part of the Rivers community! We are a diverse and dynamic family with a common focus on academic excellence, character development and international mindedness. If you would like to learn more about our school community, please check out the following sites: E. Rivers Facebook page Rivers principal Facebook page http://eriverselementary.com/
Posted February 13, 2015

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
E. Rivers has amazing teachers and a dedicated principal. We have had such a wonderful experience at this school!!!

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter went to Rivers for 5 years, love the staff and it is truly a neighborhood school. She had some amazing teachers and the principal knew her by her first name, which is different than my experience at Sara Smith right now. My education experience at Rivers is on par or exceeds what I have now at Sara Smith.

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. The community is warm and enthusiastic, the teachers and administrators are focused on giving all the students the best education and experience possible, and the kids are wonderful individuals, each unique and appreciated for who he or she is.

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
We have 3 children at E. Rivers, and our oldest will graduate this year. We were sold on E. Rivers after talking to other parents in our neighborhood, many of whom sent their oldest to private schools and now wish they had started them all at E. Rivers. It was the best decision we ever made. The quality of education is excellent. Our children have have developed a love for learning thanks to the incredibly talented teachers, most of which hold advanced degrees. The Principal, Matt Rogers, has done an excellent job ensuring only the very best teachers get hired. He gets it! Also, the new building is going to be state-of-the-art. We're lucky to have such a wonderful neighborhood school!

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been going to E Rivers for 3 years now and we are very pleased with the level and quality of education, the staff and the facility. It is one of the best schools in Atlanta.

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school! My son has been going there since kindergarten and now he is in Forth grade! He loves it. The teachers are great! We are so excited about the new school almost being done! Can't wait for my two years old to go there!!

Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
We have two daughters at E Rivers. We love the community, administration, and staff there. Both of our kids are thriving and we have been very impressed with the quality of the instructors. They are very enthusiastic about school and learning. The parent involvement and support is amazing. This school will only get better, particularly after the new campus is completed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rivers Elementary School
8 Peachtree Battle Ave NW, Atlanta, GA  30305
(404) 802-7050
Last modified Rivers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rivers Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top