Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grady High School 3

Posted September 11, 2014
- a community member
I don't know who is writing all of these reviews saying that Grady is "magnificent" or "fantastic" and saying that they're students at Grady high school, but they definitely aren't Grady students. Because chances are if you went to Grady, you don't know any words that big. I transferred to Grady from Decatur high a few months ago and the change is incredible. Many of the teachers here let you skate by on doing nothing. There's barely any homework, and the curriculum is almost non existent. It's great if you don't really care about learning and just want to pass, but if you actually value the content of your classes, Grady high is not the way to go.

Grady High School 5

Posted July 15, 2014
- a student
My school is a school of excellence! I am a sophomore, and I am in the introduction to bio medical science. The courses they provide are well taught. I enjoy how they will stay after with you as long as needed, just to help you with your work that you don't understand.


Grady High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a student
I really like Grady-I am a current student there and despite all the recent scandals I can tell you it it great. Anyone who is motivated and blossom here-some students here get perfects on their SATs and othes get into Ivy League schools. No matter what you are like, you are sure to find your niche in the variey of programs offered here-we have great sports and theater programs, as well as excellent publications such as Yearbook or the Southerner. I love it!!

Grady High School 5

Posted December 09, 2012
- a parent
I am the parent of a Grady alum who learned about how to get things done and the value of working hard while at Grady. She's now acing college, and so are her friends from Grady. Their College and Career Center is unique in terms of being completely parent-run and helps EVERY student who comes through its doors. Every day our faculty strives to reach all students and help them be their best. The diversity WORKS at Grady from teachers and staff to students. It's all there if you want it. Most kids do!

Grady High School 4

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
Grady is a tuition-free treasure in the middle of Midtown Atlanta. The good: > fantastic location (across the street from the largest park in the city) > very good facilities (renovated just a few years ago) > really really good teachers > great place for families who are seeking a global schools - lots of races, incomes, languages in this place. (i.e. the real world :) The bad: > way too many students (though the school does a good job of breaking down the school into 4 smaller "academies") > Some very unmotivated kids (again, the academies help with this) We have one kid there now....and after initial fears, love it.


Grady High School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Grady High School is an urban school with a very diverse student body. The school offers well-rounded and challenging academic curriculum, electives, honors and advanced placement courses. Students enroll in dual enrollment as well. Grady also established a College and career Connection office assisting students with college and career choices. The CCC is a model operation for the Atlanta Public School system.

Grady High School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grady High School 4

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
I became a student here to attend the Fashion Program at Grady. There are few high schools that have this course, and it truly does make Grady a unique school. However, as a student there, I believe that the school has a lot of potential but it is very unorganized. The larger school setting means that individual attention isn't always granted. Overcrowded classrooms and halls are a huge frustration of mine. Everyday school life is just mediocre. The people working at the school can be impolite and unmannerable at times. They always have a lot of things going on after school including tutorials, but if you ride the bus home like me its hard to take full advantage of these options. Some classes are extremely diffucult, while others are a complete joke. It's just an average school to me, but has good end results in the students so I'll my rating=4


Grady High School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grady High School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grady High School
929 Charles Allen Dr NE, Atlanta, GA  30309
(404) 802-3001
Last modified Grady High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grady High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top