Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Atlanta Heights Charter School 1

Posted October 02, 2015
- a community member
This is the worst school in atlanta, I'd would have been better off of i left my son at APS, they accept any body, there are 30 kids to a class room the teachers are stressed out and it very unorganized, my son isn't learning and if your considering this school DONT

Atlanta Heights Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
I love the amount of homework given. It presents a challenge to the kids and push them to work harder.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 1

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
I took my child out of APS ( public school) thinking that my son would do much better academically. I was wrong every year it was different teachers because the turn over rate was extremely high, the principal even left!! The staff in the main office has the worst attitudes you can imagine and the progress of the students were horrible! I asked the school numerous times for extra help for my son and never got a response, but as soon as he does something wrong their calling!! Never got a postive response about my son NOT ONE!!! For now on I choose to stick with public schools they have more resources available to the students.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
I love this school my son has leadership and the knowledge of an 11th grader

Atlanta Heights Charter School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
I've been an AHCS parent since last school year. When my kids entered Atlanta Heights, they came from an independent school whose curriculum did not match other schools. Upon testing, 2 out of 3 of my kids barely scored high enough to be placed in their right grade levels. Unfortunately, one of my children's reading levels were 2-3 levels behind. We were not sure if he waa gping to paas the CRCT. The teachers, deans , and staff collectively worked with my kids. By the end of the school year, all of my kids passed the CRCT & are in grade level. My oldest son is among the first 8th grade class to graduate AHCS. The teachers & administrators push thw scholars to be the best & to strive beyond high school. I also love the compassion that they have for AHCS & motto of the school. I could not have picked a better school for my family.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
I attended the parent meet & great last night. The school has a different feel. I'm excited about dis year.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a community member
As an educator, I have worked with many schools. I like how Ms. High interacts with her staff and parents. She's extremely knowledgeable. Although she didn't choose me to provide training for her staff, I love to see leaders that are passionate about their job.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
Atlanta heights is gonna be alright . I won a gift certificate last night at the parent meet & greet. Just in time for tax free weekend.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a community member
My sister goes to this school. She love it and They love her. When I go over there they seem very, very friendly and professional.

Atlanta Heights Charter School 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Is rate it with a no star rating but it won't allow it. This charter school did nothing more than handicap my sons learning. It was one of the worse decisions in his education I've made. I transferred him to public school which I should have let him attend from the beginning. Torchuring him in this school was awful for the family. I wouldn't waste my time if I were a parent reading this looking for referrals.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlanta Heights Charter School
3712 Martin Luther King Jr Dr SW, Atlanta, GA  30331
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (404) 472-3003
Last modified Atlanta Heights Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top