Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Atlanta, GA
Students enrolled: 305
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coan Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I would rate Coan a five star school because of the caring staff, the performing students and the involvement of the parents and partners.

Coan Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
Coan Middle School is a place with excellent, skilled and caring teachers. The office staff is the friendliest and most family oriented place within the building. True enough Coan has not always been the choice where many parents wanted their children to attend but it has truly change for the better over the years and the staff and administration is to thank for it all. Kudos!!!!


Coan Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
This school is great because the teachers strive and support you at every step , no matter what.

Coan Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coan Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coan Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a community member
A great place to work, a great place for kids, a great place for leadership, a great place for children. The building is nice and clean, the principal is extremely visible and knows all the children. I love this place.

Coan Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
A great school, with great teachers,great children and an extrodinary principal.

Coan Middle School 4

Posted September 24, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Coan Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This is the best middle school in atlanta. I love the principal, his teachers and the school

Coan Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
this school is unacceptable. The students cuss out the principal. The students are wild outside in the morning and in the afternoon. I have had my child complain about how the principal spoke to them. The parents who have had nice things to say about the principal are not in their right mind. Which makes me ask, if the school is so great, why did they get a 4?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coan Middle School
1550 Hosea L Williams Dr NE, Atlanta, GA  30317
(404) 802-6600
Last modified Coan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coan Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top