Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sequoyah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a community member
It's our neighborhood School!! And I really appreciate the dedication of the Principle and Teachers to make Sequoah the best it can be.

Sequoyah Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
Sequoyah is a very diverse school with exceptional teachers who cares about their students greatly!


Sequoyah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Our sons went there and, despite the poor conditions of the school system in DeKalb County at the time, our youngest was particularly concerned, he got his masters in education and wen to teach his first full year at mlk in Lithonia. The roughest school in DeKalb County; and je loves it.

Sequoyah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2010
- a community member
Great staff! Teachers are excited about teaching. Sequoyah teachers are always willing to stay late and arrive early to develop and implement effective lessons on behalf of their students.

Sequoyah Middle School 4

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers, several programs before and after school. Always ready to help its students and the community. Making a lot of changes to imrpove student academic performance.


Sequoyah Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a community member
best school, with the most caring teachers, ever!

Sequoyah Middle School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves it and the diversity of cultures and activities it has to offer the children.

Sequoyah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2010
- a teacher
The students are great! They are eager to learn and are served by a wonderful faculty of teachers who truly care.


Sequoyah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2010
- a community member
Incredibly dedicated and experienced faculty produce some of the top performers in DeKalb County ...

Sequoyah Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
The staff and faculty are supporting the students with tutorial programs to encourage excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sequoyah Middle School
3456 Aztec Rd, Atlanta, GA  30340
(678) 676-7902
Last modified Sequoyah Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sequoyah Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top