Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Capitol View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. My child is doing great academically. She is even becoming more confident with in herself. I love how active the parents are at the school. Keep up the good work!

Capitol View Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
We are very pleased. The school is quiet and clean and the teachers are very professional. The students go on several field trips and are held to high standards. I do wish there was some sort of recess and that they had more frequent PE, music, and art.


Capitol View Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
Capitol is wonderful and has challenged my children to the fullest. i attended this school and would not send my children anywhere else. They have great experienced teachers and high academic rating. Dear Capitol 'view!!!!!!!!!!!

Capitol View Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2009
- a community member
Capitol View is OK, I think All staff should wear uniforms also and act more professional with the children in order to inspire them to be higher achievers. The afternoon program need to be revamped with more activities and maybe a televison to watch something educational once or twice a week.

Capitol View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter have been attending since Kindergarten. She is in the 1st grade and she enjoys the school and the teaching and learning that is being given to her. She has been reading since she was in PreK and yes I can say she is a great reader. Last year she attended the AR classes and she is attending the French class and the AR this year. The staff is friendly and I believe they focus on the kids to strive and do the best at all times. I am glad they support wearing uniforms.


Capitol View Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
So far so good! My child is in Kindergarden in Ms. Amevo class, and I must say she is doing an excellant job! I was scared to enroll him in public school since he came from private. He is even more advanced now that he's in the ACR Program. Keep up the good work! The staff is also very friendly and know your child on a one on one basics. I could not ask for a better school :)

Capitol View Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
Captiol View is one of Atlanta Public top schools. My daughter have been going here since Kindergarten and she love it. The principal Mrs. Snowden is AWESOME!

Capitol View Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2004
- a parent
CVES is a place where teachers and administrators care about educating children, giving them a foundation to build upon. We are the first official core knowledge school in APS. Core knowledge gives the children a broad knowledge base, which allows them to explore one topic for each subject(english, math, science, etc.). CVES encourages each student to read daily. The students are encouraged to participate in the Accerated Reader Program and each grade level has a specific goal to attain. CVES a family environment, the administrators know each student and can call them by name, what a great place to educate children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Capitol View Elementary School
1442 Metropolitan Pkwy SW, Atlanta, GA  30310
(404) 802-7200
Last modified Capitol View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Capitol View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top