Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
A fantastic school located inside a wonderful neighborhood. The students are excited to learn and the teachers are outstanding.

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Sagamore was selected to pursue STEM certification and will be STEM certified in 2015. This means extensive training for all teachers, more technology for students, after school science, computer programming and engineering clubs, improved garden and outdoor spaces and partnerships with corporations to bring real-life STEM lessons into the classrooms. This is in addition to the math team, science night and science Olympiad team the school already has. Students, teachers and parents are all really excited about this new opportunity for the school. Of course the arts program remains really strong with full time art and music teachers that provide art and music every week, an annual art show as well as band, strings, chorus and the spring musical.
1 person found this helpful

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2014
- a community member
Principal J Martin is the worst school leader. Sagamore is by far the most atrocious school in the state of Georgia! I think the principal belong to that same group Paula Deen and Donald Sterling is associated with as well as some of the parents. Supremacy is alive and well! Your right the school is nestled hidden in an over priced community designed to keep a certain class of people out. I wouldn't be surprised if Martin and a group of snooty parents petition to have the school rezoned to exclude apartment residents from attending. They are an opprobrious bunch of individuals.

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Sagamore Hills Elementary school is a true community-oriented neighborhood school. Nestled within the boundaries of one of Atlanta's most beautiful, well-established neighborhoods, Sagamore Hills is a fantastic school, brimming with a team of fabulous teachers and staff supported by a strong network of active parents. Sagamore Hills teaches to all levels of educational abilities in a diverse demographic environment. In addition, the community feel is just something I have never been able to find anywhere else.

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers! Great Principal. Very close knit community and parent involvement makes all the difference at this great neighborhood school.

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Small community elementary school within the neighborhood. Great teachers and access to principal. Very interactive and open in terms of meeting individual student needs. Love the school and the people in the neighborhood.
1 person found this helpful

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
We love love love Sagamore Hills Elementary! The staff and everyone here are wonderful. My son is in Pre-K and has made so many friends and learned so much. He's becoming such a big kid here. I'm so happy with this school.

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
I love this school my son came here for 5th grade and the teaching method is awesome my son came home talking about what he'd learn in Science class! and some of the others, this was the very first time I'd heard him come home speaking and engaging about what went on in school so thank you Sagamore Elementry!!

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
The scholastic results are outstanding, but that is only one part that I love about Sagamore Hills Elementary. As a parent to a PRE-K student, I was a bit worried how he would like it and feel in this new environment, but he loves it. As a parent I always feel welcome and there is a great positive spirit going in the school that you cannot really put your finger on. It is just a very positive atmosphere where it feels like students and staff really enjoys the school.

Sagamore Hills Elementary School 1

Posted July 13, 2013
- a community member
The diversity pie is a LIE!!!! And mentally the students and staff doesn't no how to handle certain situations dealing with different cultures and people feelings .The 5months we were there was the worst experience we ever had. O I almost forgot they will question your child without notifying you . If your not welcome there they will use their authority to force you out. I'M NOT JOKING IT HAPPENED TO ME!
3 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sagamore Hills Elementary School
1865 Alderbrook Rd NE, Atlanta, GA  30345
(678) 874-7502
Last modified Sagamore Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sagamore Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top