Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
The PTA involvement and teachers really make Montgomery feel like a true community school. The teachers and administration really care for the students. When needed, the PTA and parents really step up to get things done. I have 2 children at Montgomery and they both love learning and feel very nurtured.

Montgomery Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
There are many programs and educational direction throughout the year against bullying and being a good citizen to your city, state, and earth in general.

Montgomery Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
The programs throughout the year encourage civic pride, kindness to the environment, and kindness to fellow man.

Montgomery Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Montgomery instills honesty and fairness based on their curriculum and programs throughout the year. There are many programs regarding honesty, anti-bullying, and equality.

Montgomery Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
We are extremely grateful to Ms. Soldan. She is the best 2nd grade teacher on the planet. She is thoughtful, kind, patient and was just a joy to have as my daughter's teacher this year. We moved from Florida to Georgia and it was a bit traumatic on my daughter initially. Ms. Soldan helped her with the transition and helped me with all my fears about what my daughter was going through emotionally because of the move. She is the absolute best!

Montgomery Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
They have a strong code of ethics and are very family oriented. This is really a community school with lots of parental involvement.

Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
This was my daughter's first year at Montgomery Elementary, previously she attended charter school in Florida. Her second grade teacher was Ms. Soldan and she was the best. She is very patient, kind, understanding, thoughtful and firm when she needs to be. My daughter loved having her and I loved knowing that my daughter was in great hands. I am very grateful to have experienced my first year at Montgomery Elementary School with Ms. Soldan as my daughter's teacher.

Montgomery Elementary School 3

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
I think the teachers at Montgomery do a phenomenal job educating the kids. I feel as if the school lacks diversity and there is minimal education about other cultures. They don't have a black history program but if my child went to another dekalb county school on the south end, they have them. I feel like the current principal, although African American does not engage with the African American parents and students the same way she does with the white students and parents. We're merely tolerated.

Montgomery Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted January 15, 2016
- a community member
The administration has always and will always side the teacher and not listen to the child.

Montgomery Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2016
- a community member
Montgomery is a great community school filled with strong families. Many of the teachers are loving and care about the success of your child. Unfortunately there are "bad apples" teaching there. If your child gets one of these teachers, it will be a difficult and challenging year for your child. The administration continues to do nothing with the information they have on these teachers and they continue to "teach."

Nearby schools

Montgomery Elementary School
3995 Ashford Dunwoody Rd NE, Atlanta, GA  30319
(678) 676-7502
Last modified Montgomery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top