Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
We've had a wonderful experience at this school Our son spent 3 years at a very expensive private school and did not thrive. We switched to this school expecting to only stay a short time because of the majority hispanic demographic and low ratings online. Much to our surprise, our son has thrived and was very happy. He even caught up with his reading level. This is the first time we've heard him say that he would miss school during summer break. I attribute this to intimate setting. The school feels like a family environment and the teachers seem to be very invested in the children.

Montclair Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school my child has been to in Atlanta. We are renters so we have been in several schools. The school is all Hispanic and there class rooms are way over crowed. We just rented in this area and will be moving again as soon as we possible can to remove my child from the school district. I do not advise anyone the is concerned with their child education and happiness.

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
I love this school!! The principal and staff are wonderful. They really care about their students. The kids love to come to school and there are plenty of activities for them to do.

Montclair Elementary School 3

Posted June 05, 2008
- a teacher
I have not had the best experiences there as a teacher and if things don't get better next year will be my last at the school. The community of parents and students are wonderful. Our parents love our school and our students love coming everyday. As teachers we are a hardworking faculty who really strive to be successful, but the administrative organization is somewhat disfunctional. As a teacher, you don't know from one month to the next if you'll stay in the same room you started in and our voices are not heard. It seems that we are really trying hard to get on one path together, but the leadership is just too inconsistent and unreliable. Teacher morale is extremely low. Our kids, as much as any other deserve a fair education and consistent reliability, not experimental instruction from one month to the next.

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a community member
I volunteer at Montclair and I must say, it is a wonderful school. The teachers and stuff are intelligent, kind, and wonderful people.

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
Our two granddaughters attend Montclair. We are impressed with the schools curriculum and the administration. Excellence in the faculty is shown by the quality of education our granddaughters are receiving. Thanks for having the hardest jobs in the world, but producers of the greatest futurist of all times. Sincerely, James W. Strickland, LCSW

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
I am very blessed that my son has a school like Montclair that is always whether their students are learning or not. I am very, very thankful to all the teachers as they are always dedicated, hardworking and very patient to deal with students from all walks of life. Many thanks for the job you do, Montclair teachers, employees and the principal. My son, Carlo, is interested to learn the Spanish language. I wish you offer a Spanish language course to students who are interested in learning Spanish.

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2005
- a parent
I am very please with Montclair. My daughter has done tremendously well and even though the teachers have to accommodate the mass Hispanic children, they do not leave out the other students, and they still excel. My daughter really loves her school and her teachers at Montclair, the parent involvement is outstanding, I do however wish they would separate the English and Spanish speaking parents so that every program doesn t have to be so long. -Tasha

Nearby schools

Montclair Elementary School
1680 Clairmont Placene, Atlanta, GA  30329
(678) 874-7302
Last modified Montclair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top